top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Wonder Woman 1984

Diana must contend with a work colleague and businessman, whose desire for extreme wealth sends the world down a path of destruction, after an ancient artifact that grants wishes goes missing.

On February 21, 2021, I watched Wonder Woman 1984 in the theaters and it was good but from the beginning of the movie to the end of the movie there just felt like there was something out of place or something was missing in Wonder Woman 1984 in my own words, “it was like a jigsaw puzzle piece that just didn't fit" and I loved the introduction of Cheetah that was awesome. Me, my mom, my little sister went to the movie theaters for a birthday, and they rented out the cinema to see Wonder Woman 1984, and I was excited because I haven’t been to the movie theater since 2019 or early 2020 and once we entered the movie theater room it was cold as fuck, and I’m like “well this what you get when a movie theater close during COVID-19 or should I say an entire year” and you are probably wondering “why didn’t I bring my jacket” well I didn’t bring my jacket because I knew “that we are going to be inside and insides are warm” and I was right about the first part because the lobby was warm but once we entered the room it was… well you know the rest so to keep myself warm I put my arms inside my t-shirt to keep myself warm which did the job. I must inform you guys that Im not a big DC fan and me, mom, little sister, have never watched the first Wonder Woman, so we had no idea what the fuck was going on, and I’m like “Who the fuck is Steve is he like Wonder Woman’s boyfriend by how they act” and when Wonder Woman flies in the air, and I'm like “since when does she fly without her invisible jet” and I final fight between Wonder Woman and Cheetah is boring I mean she doesn't even attack she was only on the defense and once Wonder Woman electrocutes Cheetah and Wonder Woman isn't affected by the electricity in water and I'm like “What the fuck how is she not being electrocuted” and when everyone says "I renounce my wish” it reminds me of the song “Children will Listen From Into The Woods” more specifically it's the line in the song “Careful the wish you make. Wishes are children. Careful the path they take. Wishes come true, not free” this line from the song was playing while everyone was saying “I renounce my wish” and I got to say they did an excellent job at making me feel empathy for the villain when he reunites with his son and when Maxwell says “I've been lying to you. I'm not a great guy. In fact, I'm a pretty messed up, loser guy. And I made terrible mistakes. But you…don't have to make a wish for me to love you. I'm here because I love you. I just… I just wish, and I pray that, one day, I'll be able to make you proud enough that you'll be able to forgive me. And love me. Because I'm nothing to be proud of, Alistair.” and Alistair says “I don’t need you to make me proud. I already love you, Daddy. You’re my dad.” and I'm like “aww” and the Post Credit Scene surprised me because Lynda Carter aka the original Wonder Women from The 1970s made an appearance in Wonder Woman 1984.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page