top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Oppenheimer

The story of American scientist, J. Robert Oppenheimer, and his role in the development of the atomic bomb

Oppenheimer was an amazing movie and a beautiful joy ride I mean I was focused on this movie because I didn't want to miss anything and because of how well it was done I would give it a 9/10. I went in seeing this movie with very little information on Oppenheimer and I understood it so I probably couldn't go into deal with what they got right and this movie made every right to be made because there are people like me who didnt even know about Oppenheimer until this movie was announced. The story is split into two parts the past and the present and the color scheme for this movie brilliantly indicates the time period with normal colors for the past leading up to the bomb, and black and white for the present where there is a court on Oppenheimer. The cast for Oppeheimer was phenomenal. Cillian Murphy is Robert J. Oppenheimer and he was amazing and the way he played him was beautiful but at the end he left a major impression on me even for this being my first Cillian Murphy movie. Emily Blunt is Kitt was amazing and you could feel her pain while he discusses his past. Robert Downy Jr. is Luis Strauss and his performance was phenomenal and I didn't recognize him at first because of his face. Matt Damon as Leslie Grooves was amazing. Garry Oldman is Harry Truman and even though he has a little screen time he was amazing and I later learned he played Gordon and Sirius Black which shocked me. While watching this movie I didn't understand what was going on a couple times so I asked my friend what was going on and he answered them without complaining which made me happy but one thing confused me in this movie and that was how Oppenheimer was shocked when the bomb exploded on Hiroshima and Nagasaki like there is no way he would of made this without knowing full well that it could blow up. The ending for this movie is just chilling because it makes you wonder a little and then after watching this movie I became a lot more fascinated in the life of Oppenheimer.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page