top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

Peter Quill rallies his team to defend the universe and one of their own - a mission that could mean the end of the Guardians if not successful.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 was awesome it had me on the edge of my seat until the end because you never knew what was around the corner this was the darkest movie of this series and it had me feel so many emotions I would rate it a 9/10. I have been waiting for the movie for 7 years and so when I entered the theater for this movie I was excited as fuck but I was also a little nervous because we had Taika Watti make Thor Ragnarok also make “Thor Love and Thunder” which looking back on it was a disappointing movie so I was a little shocked when this movie blew my expectations away and this will probably the last great marvel movie and I just hope one day marvel comes back to the giant they once were but slowly I've gotten tired of being hyped up only to be disappointed. The music from this movie shocked me because I've been expanding my knowledge of classic music since the last movie and in this movie I only knew 4/17 songs which shocked me because it shows me that I haven't expanded my music knowledge enough. The story is about The Guardians of the Galaxy are on a journey to save their friend who is on the brink of death and it's a race against the time and this mission is a life-or-death situation. The cast returning as their oddball characters is so awesome I missed them so much. Chris Pratt as Star Lord and we see how much he has been struggling since he lost people he cared about and we all know that feeling all too well. Dave Bautista as Drax and he is still the same old Drax too bad he has very little screen time. Zoey Saldana returns as Gamora who has changed a lot since the last movie and I've been wondering ever since Infinity War what happened to her. Bradley Cooper as Rocket is always a joy and we get Rockets backstory and it's really sad to see all the hurt he went through. Along with some newcomers like Will Poulter as Adam Warlock and he was awesome too bad he had very little screentime but I understand why. Also Chukwudi Iwuji as The High Evolutionary and I got to say he is the best MCU villain since Thanos I mean holy shit move out the Kang make room for The High Evolutionary I mean The High Evolutionary is what Kang should have been. While watching this movie it made me sad to know this will probably be the last Guardians of the Galaxy by James Gunn and I will miss him in the MCU but I'm also excited to see what he brings to DC. Also, this movie was a wake-up call to me it made me realize that Marvel was going downhill if they kept onto this root. sure I knew some of them were bad but I didn't understand why until this movie made me realize how little they care about their audience they just hype it up so you can be disappointed. The ending of Guardians of the Galaxy was beautiful and I loved the way how they send off The Guardians of the Galaxy it made me cry and also didn't want to let them go because these movies always had something for me to look forward to and the way Marvel is going “Guardians of the Galaxy” was my only hope for the MCU but now that's gone I don't know what to do next.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page