top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Tron

A computer hacker is abducted into the digital world and forced to participate in gladiatorial games where his only chance of escape is with the help of a heroic security program.

On March 28, 2023, I finally decided to watch Tron and this movie was so awesome and the CGI for this movie impressed me that I would give this movie a rating 5/10. So I decided to watch this movie after finding out recently that Tron Legacy was a sequel to Tron and I always figured Tron Legacy was a reboot for Tron. The story for this movie is pretty simple being about a computer hacker trying to find evidence of someone stealing his work only to get stuck in a game and find a way out and I thought this story was simple enough but then when they enter the game I felt like the plot was inconsistent it went from a story being about a hacker trying to find evidence of someone stealing his work then after they enter the game the story has a sudden change to destroying The Master Control Program to free everyone and while in this game Kevin Flynn never mentions why he is here it's as if the end goal completely changed. The cast did a phenomenal job like with Jeff Bridges plays Kevin Flynn in this movie and he is so awesome and when I saw him he shocked me in this movie because he looked so young in this movie I'm so used to him with gray hair but to see him with brown hair shocked me. Bruce Boxleitner plays Alan Bradley/Tron and he is a great charter in this movie and to learn his program is Tron shocked me because I never knew this I thought Tron was an original creation from Tron but he is awesome and Tron's story is beautiful and you have no idea how many times I heard the name "Alan" was said that it's been grilled into my brain. Cindy Morgan plays Lora even though she doesn't have much screentime only appearing at the beginning and near the end of the movie but that doesn't stop her from being such a great character even if she plays the love interest. The CGI was fucking impressive considering its time but when you look at the budget being $17 million and it still shocks me that this was made with $17 million considering how expensive CGI was back in the day. To be honest the grid always confused me when watching "Tron Legacy" because it looks nothing like a grid but in this movie it looks like a grid and the reason it doesn't look like a grid in Tron Legacy was because the grid evolved with time which makes sense. While watching this movie I heard so many references in this movie such as Tron, Encom, Clu, and an appearance of Flynn's Arcade but this time it was up running. The ending was fucking awesome and a beautiful way to end it off and after finishing this movie I was even more fascinated by the world of The Grid and both movies helped open my eyes on why people love Tron.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page