top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Avatar

A paraplegic Marine dispatched to the moon Pandora on a unique mission becomes torn between following his orders and protecting the world he feels is his home.

On March 9, 2023 - March 13, 2023, I watched Avatar and I enjoyed this movie and I love the scenery in this movie it is fucking beautiful and the CGI was awesome it really blew me away and I would give this movie a 3/10. But I will be honest this movie is not worth all the hype for such a mediocre film and this movie should not be a #1 in Box Office Hits I mean this movie does not deserve that #1 and you would expect movies like The Godfather or Avengers Endgame to be up there or other movies that I haven't seen yet. My brother agreed with me that this movie is not worth all the hype and my dad even told me how people went to therapy after this movie I mean really therapy what has humanity come to for such a mediocre film. So it looks like the people who told me "this movie was not worth it" were right this movie does not live up to any expectations I mean this is James Cameron we are talking about and I mean when you see that name on a movie you know you’re in for a treat but after finishing this movie I was left disappointed. The story was good but I felt like this movie was going at such a slow pace and usually when a movie is slowly building up to something big or that's the pace of it but what this movie builds up to big fight which was fucking awesome but I wonder "was it worth it" and also in the story when they tell us what Jake will be doing I'm like "oh this is where the bad guy turns good and fights for the good people" I mean seriously James Cameron can't you think of anything original I mean once I knew what was going to happen I could predict how it would play out. But I'm not all negative about this movie like the cast was excellent and played their characters extremely well. Sam Worthington is an actor I've never seen before so I had no expectations for him but he was so fucking awesome in this movie and Zoe Saldan plays Zeytiri and she was such a great character in this movie and later when I searched her up to learn she also plays Gamora in Guardians of the Galaxy which shocked me because I was not expecting that and Sigourney Weaver in this movie shocked me because I was not expecting to see her in this film but she was awesome in this movie even if she is a side character. The final fight in this movie fucking awesome and I mean you can never go wrong with a final fight and now I hope that I didnt just Jinx myself but it was everything you could hope for. The ending for this movie was perfect because it wraps things up so I wonder why he decided to do a sequel for this movie is it because he wants more money or he wants Avengers Endgame out of #2 spot in Box Office Hit and just fill them with Avatar movies like someone filling an arcade scoreboard with just their name. If you are disappointed just like me after watching this movie and want a better movie than this I highly recommend watching the new Planet of the Apes movies.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentar


bottom of page