top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Guardians of the Galaxy (revisited)

A group of intergalactic criminals must pull together to stop a fanatical warrior with plans to purge the universe.

On May 6, 2023, I revisited Guardians of the Galaxy and this movie is awesome as always and the comedy is hilarious and I would give this movie a 9/10. Since I'm going to see Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 soon I thought I would look back on these film and do a review on the movies. I remember asking my dad if I could see this movie with him but he ended up going without me which I don't mind cause he didn't know if it was going to be good or not but I really wanted to see it with him oh well their is always Guardians of the Galxaxy Vol. 2. The opening for Guardians of the Galaxy is when I knew I was in for a good time and it also introduced me to “Come and Get Your Love” and along with this song this film got me into classic music sure I listen to Queen, Rush, Mr. Roboto but this movie introduced me to a genre of music I never knew existed before and it's how the songs introduced these songs that shocks me and I remember after getting out of the theaters I started playing a playlist of these songs and I got obsessed with these songs. And I always loved how the aliens interacted with human music like its the strangest thing to ever exist and I like to imagine this how they would react. This story is about a bunch of intergalactic criminals that only care about themselves and just hate each other's guts but they come together to save the world from coming to an end. I fucking love the characters and I remember when I going to watch this film in theaters I didn't know any of the actors like Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Vince Diseal, Michael Rooker, and Lee Pace so I was going into this movie with zero expectations and when I left the movie I was satisfied and their characters left a big impression on me because of how well their characters are and just watching them come together is awesome. The ending was perfect and I remember when the credits started to roll I just wanted more Guardians of the Galaxy and I couldn't wait to see what happens next but I was also excited to what songs would be introduced next in Awesome Mix Vol. 2 for Gurdians of the Galaxy Vol. 2.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page