top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Werewolf by Night

Follows a lycanthrope superhero who fights evil using the abilities given to him by a curse brought on by his bloodline.

On October 7, 2022, I watched The Werewolf by Night was just so awesome and I love how this film encapsulates the old black and white horror films and It reminded of "The Night of The Living Dead" and at first I thought in this show we the audience would try on their own to discover who the werewolf is but from the posters and beginning of the movie already tell us so I dont know anymore. I kind of hoped Moon Knight would appear in this movie because The Werewolf by Night comic is where Moon Knight made his first appearance but after finishing this film I think it did very well without Moon Knight and I read the werewolf by night comics to see how moon knight got involved into werewolf by night comics but quickly loosed interest. I love the introduction to this film because it tells us whats the Bloodston family are monster hunters and helps us understand what is going on and when they introduce us to Elsa Bloodstone and holy shit I love her introduction because we assume she is a monster hunter and we learn that's not the case and almost everyone knew Man-Thing was going to make an appearance in this movie ever since he was shown in the trailer but there was this scene of him and Jack Russell talking so I looked him up and it turns out he was originally human but got into an accident and after thinking about it for a little bit it made sense since they are both humans turned into monsters. I love the scene of him transforming because they don't show him transforming but instead they show the shadow of him transforming so they don't give away the costume right away but when you do see the werewolf costume reminds of those old werewolf movies and I thought they might go for something more modern but this makes me happy and the fight scene was awesome with the light flickering and how this movie ends is just beautiful and it's a perfect way to end it and when I finished this movie it gave me hope Marvel can get back to being awesome and I was scared at first because of how Marvel has been doing thins with both shows and movies so I got to give a round of applause to all the cast and crew an especially the director I would give him a high five.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page