top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Welcome to Demon School

Updated: Sep 11, 2020

A human child is adopted by a demon and sent to a demon school. He must find a way to survive in the dangerous but fun world he has entered.

On September 6, 2020, I watched Welcome to Demon School and it was fucking hilarious I couldn’t stop laughing, and I love the opening and every time I hear it I start jamming out and I can’t stop laughing at the National Anthem, and I was surprised to find out Iruma’s Grandpa is the Director of the school, and we meet Alice and it’s a 1v1 between Iruma, and Alice and Iruma can dodge anything and gave Alice a concussion and now, Alice is a loyal servant to Iruma and I started laughing when it turns out Kalego is Iruma’s familiar, and we meet my waifu Clara and I thought about it and both of us are crazy, looking for fun, creative and it turns out Kaylis Mills also plays Emilia (Re: Zero), Alice (SAO) I was shocked and Clara is savage and Iruma reminds me of me cause I eat everything. Iruma is put in the misfit class and Kalego is the teacher and Iruma ends hitching a ride on a crow and Clara is hitching a ride on Alice and Iruma makes it back in the nick of time and Iruma pulls a ring out of The Rank Owl and I’m like “The ring that rules them all.” Ameri is obsessed with Iruma, and we meet Stolas Suzy and Iruma makes a cheery blossom instead of a flower and it was beautiful and I found it hilarious that demons had manga and Ameri found out Iruma is a human and Iruma ran into Ameri and I’m like “you are so fucked.” Ameri confronts Iruma of being human and now they have a reading session on First Love Memories and I love Clara and they learn Iruma is hanging out with Ameri and Iruma has a new goal to become rank up and become a Bet. I was surprised, Clara would choose Succubus-sensi’s Course and Clara is 2%, but in my book, she is 100% and I love everything she tried and we meet Clara’s family. Execution Cannonball is dodgeball basically and Iruma can’t catch which is unbelievable and Opera fast pitch reminds me of that scene ELF where he throes snowballs really fast and after a lot of training he finally catches it. But what I didn’t expect was a 1v1 between Iruma and Alice and Iruma wins so Iruma ranks up to Bet. Once we learn about The Rookie hunt I was like "I’m so happy we don’t have this in our high school". The Rookie Hunt starts and then Iruma finds out that Ameri is class president, and I was laughing my ass off when Iruma said “What” and we meet Ami Kirio and when we first met him I was suspicious like something wasn’t right. I love Ameri’s reaction to Iruma, not knowing she was president and Iruma joins the group with Ami and we meet 13 Crown Hero Demons, and we meet Henri aka Ameri’s father. Sullivan is arrested, and they decided to make fireworks, and they have a sleepover and a pillow fight, and we find out Ami is a bad guy and I'm like, “I fucking knew it who guessed it thanks gut.” We get to see Ami secret base and Iruma finds him in a secret base and Alice must not like his mother. The Battler Party Eve starts and Ami steals the shell for the fireworks and the school is trapped inside of an invisible wall and Iruma is going towards Ami's secret base and finds his secret base. Iruma confronts Ami and we get the backstory for Ami why is he this way and Iruma retrieves the shell for the fireworks and I love the firework scene because it's something Demons have never seen before until now and I love their reactions, that's why I love both the cherry blossom's scene, firework scene it's because they are reacting to something they have never seen before. Sullivan returns, and he also saved Iruma from that fall and The Battler Party starts, and we meet Alice’s mom. Iruma meets Henri I'm like “You are so fucked” and Iruma finds out that Henri is Ameri's father and I started laughing my ass off when Ameri said “love and relationships and what their futures hold for them.” We meet Kuromu and it turns out Kuromu is Crocell Kerori and I'm like “What in The Actually Fuck” and Kuromu gets to meet Iruma and Iruma figures it out Corcell. Cornell has a fever, and we get the backstory for Crocell and I felt bad for her and Iruma looks different with long hair and a girl dress, and Iruma finally got that smiling face. It's the final episode and I can't believe it's over and for the ending, it was the national anthem and I started crying, cause it's over but there is a post-credit scene but it's a different Iruma and I'm wondering what happened to Iruma. I want to give a big thanks to SandMan for introducing me to this anime so thank you SandMan.

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page