top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Cowboy Bebop (1998)

Updated: Nov 10, 2021

In the year 2071, the Solar System is linked by a network of hyperspace gateways. Police lose their grasp on crime and a bounty hunting system has been implemented. On an old fishing starship called the "Bebop," a cool as Zen man of mystery, a macho former hard-boiled cop, a brash and fickle woman with a large debt, a whimsical whiz kid hacker and an unsuspecting Welsh Corgi band together to hunt bounty heads for a meager living. Unfortunately, they are some of the unluckiest people in the star system. These are the stories of the adventurous (and misadventurous) lives of four struggling people and a dog.

On November 5, 2021-= ,2021, I finally watched Cowboy Bebop and holy shit this fucking show was amazing and this show was hilarious as fuck sometimes I couldn't stop laughing and since the new Cowboy Bebop live adaptation will be released soon, I decided it was finally time for me to watch Cowboy Bebop and boy am I on a ride I will never forget and also because my birthday is on November 19, so Netflix is giving me a live action adaptation of Cowboy Bebop as a birthday present and I thank Netflix for giving me a birthday and one of my favorite scenes is “The Three Things Spike Hates” I mean I can relate to this and no I don't hate animals I have a lot of bunnies and my family called me "The Bunny Whisper" because even the meanest bunnies are nice to me so that just leaves the other two and I have heard that this show is amazing in dub considering its time and as I was watching it I was amazed by how linked the voice actors and anime characters are because if there is one thing I hate about voice acting when I’m watching a film is the lip-sync errors that sometimes make me want to grip onto my seat in frustration and I have never listened to the opening “Tank!” before and holy shit this song is awesome from the beats to the music itself and you are probably wondering “how can you do it“ and well anyone can do it but for me it’s being surrounded by music freaks since birth and This show is fucking amazing just the animation alone is awesome and don't even get me started on the opening "Tank!" now that's a whole other story but I'm going to talk about it anyway because why the fuck not so first off "Tank!" was amazing from the beats to the music I mean this is a song you could jam to and before I continue let me get something off my chest I don't like Jazz don't get me wrong I don't hate Jazz its just I haven't found that one song to get me into it for example I never got "The Beetles" I didn't enjoy listening to the beetles but that changed in early 2021 when the song "Come Together by The Beetles" came on and that changed everything I thought about The Beetles and I went on a Beetles Marathon and I would sometimes wake up early in the morning maybe like 4 am and start playing The Beetles quietly cause my family was sleeping and I believe I found that one song for Jazz and its called "Tank!" this show was fucking awesome in dubs and I know people say, "dubs are horrible" but for people who hate dubs I dare you to watch this show dubbed and then come back and tell me if you still have the same opinion and I love action and oh boy does Cowboy Bebop have action and if there is one thing we males love it's action because I believe males are so used to it from either seeing it in films or real life and sure females like action films but they don't understand why we love action films and I need to point out is it me or does Ed remind me of Noodles from Gorillaz and you are probably confused but just listen to me when you watch Cowboy Bebop watch how Ed walks around it seriously reminds me of Noodles from Gorillaz and I watched the trailer for the live-action adaptation of Cowboy Bebop and all I can to say is “holy fucking shit this looks amazing I don’t give a fuck about what people think” and then I watch the opening and I was happy they kept the original theme song “Tank!” that made me happy and they include a lot of the scenes from the original opening which made me happy so whether you are happy for Cowboy Bebop or not of live-action adaptation of Cowboy so I recommend this anime to people who love action, people who love classic anime, people who dislike dubs and think they are horrible, and anyone who is new to anime who doesn't know what to watch. Before I go, let me just say Cowboy Bebop takes place in 2071 and can you guess what will take place 6 years from now?

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page