top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Batman: The Animated Series Volume 1

Vowing to avenge the murder of his wealthy parents, Bruce Wayne devotes his life to wiping out lawlessness in Gotham City. The Dark Knight joins Robin and Batgirl, battling his inner demons as well as evil figures such as the Joker, Scarecrow, Penguin and others.

On February 27, 2023 - February 28, 2023, I watched Batman The Animated Series Volume 1 and it was fucking awesome show and I can't believe I haven't watched this show earlier. Kevin Conroy's voice has been burned into my head ever since my dad had me watch Batman Mask of the Phantasm on repeat and when I heard he passed away I said "Who?" cause I haven't heard his since I watched the movie as a kid and my dad played a clip it all clicked into place it's as if so many memories of that movie came rushing back I mean he is the animated voice for Batman and I also learned he was the voice for Batman in the Arkham games which shocked me cause I played the games without even knowing this. The art is so fucking awesome at first I thought it was all drawn by hand but looking at the background gave me doubts cause it looks way too highly detailed to be hand detailed and though it could be done on a computer maybe it's a little of both. Batman's blue suit is weird to me because sometimes I wonder how can he hide in the shadows with his blue suit because he wouldn't blend in with the night. The villians in this show are awesome and there are some new villains that are not from the comic books which is awesome. Mark Hamill as the Joker will always be my favorite animated version of the Joker and I didn't know Mark Hamill was the Joker until I started playing the Arkham games which blew my mind. When I heard Harley Quinn's voice I recognized but couldn't place my finger on it so I searched it up and it turns out she is played by Arleen Sorkin who also plays Harley Quinn in the Arkham games which made me remember why her voice is so familiar. When I saw Ivy I remember that I completely forgot Ivy was human I completely forgot Ivy was originally human because now in days she has green skin you could say "they are greenwashing her" get it. Mad Hatter is in this show and I remember him being introduced in "Lego Batman: The Videogame" and thinking about it I remember his powers being able to mind control people but I didn't really know why at first I thought he had no powers and now we get an origin story for him. I could go on and on about the villains and they have so many villains that are comic accurate villains but then you see Killer Croc and my reaction was "what the fuck is that" is that even a crocodile you could of fooled me by saying "this is Solomon Grundy turned into a crocodile" which is true. Every time Barbara Gordan made an appearance in this show and I was like "No No No No No" I could not handle her on this show because seeing the relationship between those two and but near the of this show it told me she would make more appearances in the next seasons. I loved every episode of this show and just so you know every time you see a two-parter just know that you will be in for a treat. I recommend this show to anyone who loves Batman which would be hard to believe because how could people hate Batman and even my dad who dislikes DC said "even though I dislike DC Batman is an exception" and I also recommend this animated show to people who want to start watching Batman.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page