top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Friends

Updated: Mar 5, 2023

Follows the personal and professional lives of six twenty to thirty year-old friends living in the Manhattan borough of New York City.

On February 2, 2022 - February 27, 2023, I finally decided to watch Friends and it was a fun experience and I love the entire cast they just connect so well together and the humor was just perfect. This show has been on my “watch list” ever since my dad told us “I will pay for HBO Max to see The Last of Us” I knew I would watch this show without a doubt in my mind be one of the best experiences ever. Also, recently I've decided instead of reviewing seasons separately for long seasons cause I'm not going to review 20+ seasons of a show, it's just going to be one review even though this is 10 seasons it's long. Honestly, how could I not talk about this show without talking about the theme song and this is one of the most unskippable theme songs in the world I mean the song is so awesome I mean how can you not listen to this song it's just so iconic. I love how this show sometimes focus on real-life issues that you would have to deal with as an adult like marriage, moving on, and more so it gives me an idea of what to look forward to in the future. The story is so beautifully connected and the jokes are fitting and some of the jokes I got but some others I didn't and each episode is just really brilliant. I love the cast for this show they just fit so well together even if this show is probably where they meet each other for the first time they feel like they have been friends forever they are what make this show so good. Monica is always a blast to see, and her hyper energy makes her one of my favorite characters on the show. I love Chandler and his sarcastic humor he always makes me laugh every time, and he is always a pleasure to watch. When I first saw Joey I recognized him so I looked him up and it turns out he is the one who says “how you doin” which is a quote I use a lot and I love him for the way he acts and I love how his eyes go wide it's impressive. Phoebe is just a kind and hilarious person at times which I loved about her character and her mysterious background always made me curious about her story. When I was introduced to Ross I was confused about him because they act like I'm supposed to know who he is and it wasn't until later then I found out he was Monica's brother and he is such a joy with his sense of humor and sometimes he can be annoying but the actor David Schwimmer is fucking phenomenal as an actor. I initially disliked Rachel because she care only for herself while the others cared for each other, but that eventually changed and I just fell in love with her character. Janice is an excellent character and I don't know how she laughs like that but it's really impressive and whenever she appears on screen I'm shocked. There were some shocking Guest Stars like Robin Williams, Brad Bitt, Danny DeVito, Ben Stiller, even some people that weren't as famous at the time like John Favreau and even Paul Rudd but these two had a longer appearance and so many more shocking Guest Stars I couldn't count. The relationship in this show is just fucking genius and I love the relationship between Ross and Rachel is just fucking genius but this relationship had so many ups and downs I eventually gave up on it. Rachel goes out with a guy named "Joshua" and honestly when people on TV shows say my name I feel awkward because I feel like they are talking directly to me because when they say my name is because it's a rare name so for them to say Joshua out of all the names its weird since it's not a common name. In season four during the wedding episode, there is this relationship that shocks me that I didn't expect and I didn't think it would work out but it ended up being one of my favorite relationships in this entire show. My favorite episode was the Prom episode because it made me laugh, cry, shout in joy, and the reason this is my favorite episode is because of how many emotions this one episode made me feel and but that recently changed after finishing this show. I remember going to my prom it started by me and my friends planning to go to prom together because prom is a once-in-a-lifetime thing so why not and this prom which was a masquerade theme so we all got masks and I got a wolf mask since my nickname is "NinjaWolf" and we got dressed up and before prom we all ate out before going to prom and when we got to prom some of my friends just went into the corner to play pinball the entire time which I still haven't gotten over this cause this was supposed to be a group thing but I danced till my feet hurt and my body sweat and I didnt want to leave since once you leave you can never come back in. While watching this show I wondered to myself "is this what my friend group would look like when we are grown up" and I constantly started wondering this to myself. During this show, I was scared to get to the ending just like Doom Patrol I just didn't want it to end and once I got to Season 10 I stopped watching for a couple of days just to delay the inevitable but like all things they must come to an end and it's probably one of the best send-offs ever and the end was just perfect it wraps everything up perfectly.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page