top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Doom Patrol Season 2

DC's strangest group of heroes including Robotman, Larry, Jane, Rita Farr, and Cyborg, attempted once again to save the world. They began to deal with their feelings of betrayal by Niles Caulder, while confronting their own personal baggage. As each member faced the challenge of growing beyond their own past traumatic experiences, they realized they must come together to embrace and protect the newest member of the family: Dorothy Spinner, Nile’s daughter.

On January 25, 2022, I watched Doom Patrol Season 2 and this show was just awesome and I love the silliness in Doom Patrol and its something I saw that I didn't really see much in season 1 but in season 2 I see it now. So, we get a big recap and we pick up right where we left off and we met Dorothy and I like her outfit and can tell it is inspired by Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz and I really like the actor for her she does a fucking excellent job and I love seeing them tiny sized is just hilarious seeing how they are trying to live their lives but we learn Niles is dying because he gave up his magical necklace to help them return to normal size and Robotman starts roasting the shit out of him wondering which way he will die and so chief is trying to find another way live. At first, I thought this season had no plot because usually you are introduced to the villain in the first episode so I was trying to figure out the plot is it about Niels's death, Dorothy going missing (which is falsely advertised in the trailer because it seemed that what it centered on but they find her just a couple of minutes later, turns out the plot does focus some on Dorothy but not the missing part but centers on her facing her fears. The tension between the team and Niels is bad but it’s even worse with him and Robotman because he is fucking pissed that his life was taken like everyone else but it's when Niels thinks his daughter is more important than his which is fuckign awful for him and also Robotman in this season tries to reconnect with his daughter and well you will see how it plays out. It expands on their story especially Jane’s story which is really sad since she is trying to impress the other personas but keeps failing she is trying her best to the point of getting replaced and Jane is in some deep shit with her drugs are running out that calms her down so she moves in with Niel to get help. Cyborg gets a girlfriend and he finds out she has a dark past and he really tries to help her out but she won't let him even her with her but she is having. My favorite character Danny the Street returns to normal which mad me happy because nothing could cheer me up like a talking street I mean he is always concerned about the people around him and wants help them which is awesome I mean if streets became sentient I think people would be a lot more happier well minus the teleporting. So, in the last season Larry and his boyfriend reunited but now it's about his sons that he left behind and it's sad the suffering he went through trying to reunite with them and it's going to be hard for him. It ends with The Candlemaker taking Dorothy and the ending actually ended on a cliffhanger which I was not expending since the last season wraps everything up.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page