top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Vivarium

A young couple looking for the perfect home find themselves trapped in a mysterious labyrinth-like neighborhood of identical houses.

On October 12, 2022, I watched Vivarium and holy shit this movie had me tripping the fuck out and I love the cinematography it was just so beautiful and I loved it and the beginning really confused me as to what it meant. I love the cast Jesse Eisenberg is in incredible as Tom and I remember when I first watched Zombieland with him in it and he was incredible and Gemma was played by Imogen Poots and no joke I thought she was Emily Blunt and I love their chemistry they really sell it as a young couple and the man who plays Martin looks familiar so I looked him up and turns out he is played by Jonathan Aris who was in Sherlock and Good Omens that shocked me cause he mostly has a beard and I've never seen him shave but his voice is just the icing on the cake and Senan Jennings plays the young boy and his acting skills for being so young is impressive and showing how the boy grows rapidly and micks their voice and their just freaked me out and I'm like "he's no human" and also Lorcan Finnegan is a brilliant director and I need to give them a high five and I really need to see a interview on how he got the idea for this film and half of this film Tom tries to dig his way out which from my view is impossible that would take months which I wouldn't have and I wondered why Gemma would try and raise this child even though it's shown it's not human. If I placed myself in Tom's shoes I would do things differently and firstly I would kill the kid and also just avoid a shady salesman. The ending made me go what the fuck because it had no happy ending with me confused and I recommend this film for everyone it is a must-watch.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page