top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Uncharted

Street-smart Nathan Drake is recruited by seasoned treasure hunter Victor "Sully" Sullivan to recover a fortune amassed by Ferdinand Magellan, and lost 500 years ago by the House of Moncada.

On May 30, 2022, I watched Uncharted and this movie although it had some great scenes just this movie disappointed me. When I heard this movie was coming out in 2021 I searched everywhere for Uncharted The Complete Collection to understand the story and I bought Uncharted 4 first to see if it would help me understand the story but turns out it’s a continuation of the story so I went searching for the complete collection the first time I found it finally but the person at the desk told me it didn’t have a disk and the second time I found it I was relieved cause it had the disk in it. Today I finished Uncharted 4: The Theifs End then watched the movie. As I watched it the movie I felt like skimmed over the entire Uncharted games and said “let’s put the important stuff in there and leave out the character development and the story” I mean The character development and the stories in the games go so deep. I mean this is basically Uncharted 1-4 squeezed into a movie which is bullshit I mean who on earth whould do this and think “Oh this is a great idea” why don’t you do what everyone else does focuse on Uncharted 1 the game and try adapting that into a movie. Victor Sullivan taught me one thing and that is how old people can be bad asses and I loved every time he was on screen it brought a smile to my face because of how hilarious he was and there is more I could bring up and he eventually became one of my favorite characters. I mean they could have hired Mark Walkburg as younger sully for Uncharted 3 the movie but for what they just pulled I don’t believe that will happen. I mean there was a shocking cameo from Nolan North the voice actor for Nathan Drake and me and my big brother knew immediately because of just his voice and it shocked us both. I mean by the time this movie finished both me and my brother say “what were they searching for” because I to focus on what’s going to think about what we’re they after but that was different from the game because I remember I took a long break from Uncharted 2 and when I came back I forgot what it was about but it was helpful that they brought up what they were looking for like I left off were I started remembering everything that happened where in the movie they address it a couple times and hope the audience to remember. I mean I know I have been talking shit about this movie but both me and my big brother agreed on one thing and that was how this was an enjoyable movie. I do not recommend this movie to uncharted fans because you will be disappointed and if your looking for an enjoyable film I suggest this and I do recommend this for people who have never played an Uncharted game in their life

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page