top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Tim Burton's The Corpse Bride

When a shy groom practices his wedding vows in the inadvertent presence of a deceased young woman, she rises from the grave assuming he has married her.

On October 16, 2021, I watched The Corpse Bride and this movie was amazing with excellent music I loved it was literally music to my ears and the ending made me cry and I tried to stop myself but I couldn't stop crying and let me just say I hate movies with sad endings and before I began this review I need to say my little sister told my to watch "The Corpse Bride" hell she even did her makeup of The Corpse Bride but it was a deeper blue and there was this thing on the side of her face and Im like "what is that" and she says "you would know what it is if you watched The Corpse Bride" so while my little sister and dad were gone and I was bored and didn't feel like playing Assassin's Creed 3 Remastered so I watched The Corpse Bride and the more I watched the more I got into the movie and lets says I knew the antagonist of this movie when looking at the silhouette of the man in the song Remains the Day only one man has that type of chin" and I loved the songs they were beautiful and believe me when I say "I know good music when I hear it" and this music is fucking awesome and my favorite scene is when the skeletons go to the world of the living and they reunite with their loved ones that scene right there warmed my heart and Im like "You know if our relatives return to the world of the living not as mindless zombies but as Skeletons with memories about there past I could the happiest man alive I mean how fucking awesome would that be I mean being able to chat with your dead relatives about what life was like instead of causing a time paradox" at the end Im like "Enjoy your endless years of Purgatory" but the ending made me cry and I couldn't stop crying and after watching The Corpse Bride my little sister asked me two questions "1. is Emily Hot" and I respond "Hell Yes" and then she asked me "2. What are your favorite songs" and I respond "Remains the Day and Tears to Shed" we both have the favorite songs and when I went to bed that night I even started seeing The Corpse Bride in my dreams and I suggest this movie for people who love Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas or a love for Tim Burton's work with stop motion animation and people who love movies with dead people in them

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page