top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

They Live (1988)

Updated: Oct 28, 2021

A drifter discovers a pair of sunglasses that allow him to wake up to the fact that aliens have taken over the Earth.

On June 27, 2020, I finally watched They Lived and I have seen the cover of this movie so many times because my dad owns it and before I got to watch They Live my Dad said “It starts slow”, and I finally watched it and I was so excited and when the movie started, I thought Nada was a traveler but it turns out he was homeless and as my dad said, it did start slow and, but once he put on the Sunglasses I was tripping the fuck out and I was like “No Fucking Way” and when Nada walked into the bank I quoted my father’s favorite quote “I Have Come Here To Chew Bubble Gum and Kick Ass but I’m All Out Of Bubble Gum” and the timing was perfect. Then, we are introduced to Holly who is a part of Channel 54 and as she said that I was like “Get the fuck out of there” but it’s too late cause He was thrown out of the window and goes back to get another pair of sunglasses because the other pair was left at Holly's House he finds another pair and then the largest fight between Nada and Frank happens over Frank wearing a pair of sunglasses the fight scene was a total of 6 minutes but Nada forced the sunglasses on Frank and he saw what Nada saw and they are beaten up after the fight and Frank has 100’s of questions.


And we meet The Rebellion, which is ambushed by Police Officers then we get an Alley Gunfight Nada and Frank vs Police Officers after they kill a couple of Police Officers they teleport out of there and they are teleported to the base of the aliens and find a humongous group of Aliens and then we are taken on a tour of the place and now and once we get to the TV Station some of our questions get answered they find Holly turns out she is a traitor and Nada finds the Antenna but Holly threatens to kill him if he shoots the antenna but Nada shoots it anyways and Nada gets shot at and in his final moments he gives them the middle finger and everyone sees other people for what they truly are and I was a combination of Happy/ Sad because I was Happy for the Aliens getting exposed and I was Sad for Nada’s death and my ending comment is that “John Carpenter is a fucking genius”. THE END

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page