top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Boys: Season 2

The Boys on the run from the law, hunted by the Supes, and desperately trying to regroup and fight back against Vought. In hiding, Hughie, Mother's Milk, Frenchie and Kimiko try to adjust to a new normal, with Butcher nowhere to be found. Meanwhile, Starlight must navigate her place in The Seven as Homelander sets his sights on taking complete control. His power is threatened with the addition of Stormfront, a social media-savvy new Supe, who has an agenda of her own. On top of that, the Supervillain threat takes center stage and makes waves as Vought seeks to capitalize on the nation's paranoia.

On September 4, 2020, I watched The Boys: Season 2 and it was awesome, but my dad came downstairs and told me to stop watching it because he wanted to watch it with him and let me add some context in 2014, the movie Guardians of the Galaxy was released and I told my dad "I wanted to watch it with him" but in the end, he watched it without me and in his defense, he told me "He didn't know Guardians of the Galaxy was going to be that good" and in 2017, the same exact thing happened with Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 and but this time that excuse won't work because he knew damn well it was going to be good and in 2020, I watched The Boys: Season 2 without my dad and as soon as he told me "he wanted to watch it with me" I was like "Revenge is a dish best severed cold." I was introduced to 3 new Billy Joel songs the first one came from the teaser trailer it was We Didn't Start the Fire by Billy Joel to me it was very catchy and I would listen to the teaser trailer over and over because of that song and the second one is Pressure by Billy Joel cause it was upbeat and I would jam to that song literally I was jamming my head and whenever they were about to say pressure I would beat them to the punch I was like "Pressure" and the third song is Your Only Human at first I was like meh but once Hughie explained the song it impacted me so I decided to search the song up on YouTube and I got hooked on the song ever since because I was in that exact position I was once suicidal and before I got hooked on those three songs I only knew one Billy Joel song Piano Man.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page