top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Walking Dead

Updated: Jun 28, 2022

Sheriff Deputy Rick Grimes wakes up from a coma to learn the world is in ruins and must lead a group of survivors to stay alive.

On March 24, 2021 - March 26, I finally watched The Walking Dead and it was fucking awesome and my expectations were low but this show blew my expectations out of the water and I did not expect this show about zombies to have emotion and have you laugh, cry, anger but I was wrong. I remember the first time The Walking Dead was mentioned as a child and this was at my Dads Work BBQ and I was playing with some kids one was a older brother and the other was a younger brother and the older brother said “let’s play The Walking Dead” and the first the went through my head was “what’s The Walking Dead” so I said “Sure” because I like playing new games and the older brother started limping with his arms out front saying "BRAINS!" and I was standing there wondering what am I suppose to do I have never played The Walking Dead before" and then he started was the limping, the arms out front, and saying "BRAINS!", he was a zombie and at that time I dint know what to do so I said "STOP" and I thought he didn't hear me cause he was coming closer so I said again "STOP" and this time he stopped and I thought this was over so I could on with my life but no that scene keeps repeating in my head on loop until I stop thinking about it and judging by how this scene kept appearing in my head I'm going to say this "it scared the living shit out of me" and the reason I’m telling you this is because when I have something like this happen to me or a dream that haunts the only way to way to get rid of it is speaking, drawing, telling someone else about it. But now onto the actual show This show is so fucking awesome and there are so many twist and turns in this show and the whole time and sometimes it made you go “what the fuck” and I loved the ending song for episode 1 it was “Space Junk by Wang Chung” I was jamming to it but what surprised me is that my dad knows a lot of music and he knows this band “Wang Chung” but he has never heard this song but he does know “Everybody Wants to Have Fun Tonight” and I love the opening and after episode 1 my dad sent me to bed because it was late but I couldn't sleep wondering what's gonna happen. I love how they call them “Walker” instead of just of Zombies it puts a little more originality into it and correct me if I’m wrong but did the comics/series where the first to come up with the idea to aim for the head to kill the. Duane Jones and Morgan Jones even though they are minor characters and dont make another appearance but what I love is that even though they are minor they get little story development and they take Rick Grimes in and catch him up on everything that has happened that just makes me happy and John Berthal plays Shane Walsh and he does an awesome job at the character and I love the casting for this show Andrew Lincoln Rick Grimes is fucking awsome throughout this show you see how much he suffers and Steven Yuen plays Green is a great guy and Norman Reedus plays Daryl Dixon a fucking badass and I’ve heard a lot about Norman Reedus from this show and he taught me never use a fucking crossbow because of how hard it is to relaoad and Wood Harelson as Dixon makes a brief appearance in this show so Zombieland was not the only movie he was in with zombies and Hershel Green is the most kindest guy and he’s reasonable and the sisters are awesome and have so much character development and when the horse got attacked by zombies I felt sorry because he wanted freedom not to die and from then on it gets fucked up and there are twist at turns and The ending fucking shocked me. I recommended this show for anyone and I also recommend this show for people who love some Zombies or as they say “Walkers”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page