top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

THE THING (1982)

Updated: Sep 9, 2020

A research team in Antarctica is hunted by a shape-shifting alien that assumes the appearance of its victims.

On June 27, 2020, I watched THE THING (1982) and it was intense as fuck and before the movie started my dad told me “Kurt Russell aka Starlord’s Dad was in this movie” and and I joked about the Norwegians being Storm Troopers because they can’t aim at shit and my Dad pointed out that Kurt Russell played McReady, and then we meet The Antarctic Research Team and I can already tell that the dog seems suspicious. I relate to Nauls a lot I’m that one person who blasts music while everyone else is sleeping. They find the Norwegian base and also a terrifying discovery and all the Norwegians are dead, and they return to the base we get a good look at the body and it’s not human on the outside but the creature has human internal Organs, and I saw some Jell-O chunks falling out of the stomach. When the suspicious dog goes into the kennel that’s when things start to get fucking scary and then the suspicious dog face split open and that scene scared the living shit out of me I was like “What In The Actually Fuck” and I didn’t know why it was killing the other dogs then Clark checks on the dogs hearing barking to only find The Thing instead and McReady hears the barking dogs and pulls the Alarm and then the whole Antarctica Research Team opens fire on the monster and then it’s revealed that The Thing can imitate other life-forms and now I’m suspicious of Clark cause he has been with dog for a long time. They find the site where The Norwegian found The Thing

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page