top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Suicide Squad

Updated: Jan 9, 2023

Supervillains Harley Quinn, Bloodsport, Peacemaker and a collection of nutty cons at Belle Reve prison join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X as they are dropped off on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese.

On September 17, 2021, I watched The Suicide Squad and holy shit this movie was fucking excellent and that’s no surprise since it’s by James Gunn and I have been waiting for this movie because after this movie James Gunn will go back to the MCU and I want to thank James Gun for changing my world on music it started with Guardians of the Galaxy as I watched the movie I love the action but what I love even more is the music and it opens opening with "Folesom Prison Blues Live by Johnny Cash" and I can’t stop listening to this song thanks for getting me hooked on this song and I love live music now but I used to hate it because I just want to listen to the song but I cant hear it over people cheering but this song is so balanced with the music being clear and also being able to hear the crowd cheer and I have no idea how many times I have rewatched this brilliant film. After Suicide Squad was released I was like "All I need now is for the Peacemaker show and then James Gunn will return to Marvel" because I have been waiting patiently for James Gunn to return to the MCU to work on a film I have been waiting for years "Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3" The only people I know that are in this movie are John Cena, Michael Rooker, Sean Gunn, Sylvester Stallone, Peter Capaldi and there is so much gore in this film I was shocked because Im used to seeing gore but James Gunn takes it to a whole new fucking level like holy shit. This movie introduces me to songs I have never heard before such as "Folesom Prison Blues Live" and "People Who Died by The Jim Carroll Band" (when I first heard this song I jammed out to it and never heard this song before and not even mentioned but in my opinion its a masterpiece) and "Hey by The Pixies" (I thought I had never heard this song before but my little sister proved me wrong telling me it was in Fear Street Part One: 1994) and "Just A Gigolo by Keely Smith and Sam Butera & The Witnesses" (This describes my life in a nutshell) "There will come a day and youth will pass away. What, what will they say about me. When the end comes I know there's a just a gigolo's. Life goes on without me" and the reason I connect with this is because I always believe that when I die I will be forgotten" and so in my conclusion I recommend this movie for people who love DC even though Marvel is better and people who love James Gunn work like I do and finally people who love action, gore, comedy, villain's.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page