top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Sixth Sense (Spoiler Free)

A boy who communicates with spirits seeks the help of a disheartened child psychologist.

On July 25, 2020, I watched The Sixth Sense and holy shit this movie was amazing and there were so many tense scenes I was so fucking tense and there are so many twists and turns that you were not expecting and for me it’s like I’m enjoying the movie and scared and then at the end its like M. Night Shyamalan twists my head in a 360 and showing all of the obvious hints and these hints absolutely fucking broke me I couldn’t fucking believe and this movie is by M. Night Shyamalan and I have only seen a couple of his movies like Unbreakable, Split, Glass and The Sixth Sense stars two of my favorite characters Bruce Willis from (Unbreakable, Split, Glass, Die Hard) and these are the movies I have already seen staring him and one of my favorite actors from my childhood Haley Joel Osment from (The Secondhand Lion) and I remember seeing this kid and I said to my dad “who is this kid I feel like I have seen him before.” and when my dad said “Secondhand Lion” I freaked out because I have watched “Secondhand Lion“ so many times I can’t count anymore but what confused me about Haley was in 1999 he was a kid but in 2003 he’s a teenager this confused me before I talk about this movie and I need to say one thing I think you guys should know is that my dad doesn't like horror movies and I believe no one would want to watch a horror movie and you probably wonder “why“ and it’s because he will break down how things will not work or this will never happen in the real world but this movie is a fucking exception for him and when he said “have you seen this movie or any of the scenes for this movie” and I said "No" and in the first couple minutes of the movie the first thing that came to my head was “So this movie is based off a true story” because I had a feeling like something like this would happen in the real world. You know I’m known for spoiling films well in order to explain why lets use a Jenga Tower as an example so Spoilers are like the structure in a Jenga tower and lets say the Jenga tower represents “film reviews” if you remove all of the spoilers in the Jenga tower the film review comes tumbling down and if you didn't understand that let me explain it "so I always believed spoilers are everything in a film review its the structure for it and without spoilers it all falls down but after watching The Sixth Sense I realized that if I spoiled the ending it would ruin the entire movie and I realized that if I spoiled the ending it would ruin your experience with the movie and it I finally realized what I was doing was wrong so please forgive me. Also, if you are wondering “why do you go scene by scene to review a movie” and my simple answer to this is “I am horrible at summarizing and I have no skills or lessons on summarizing" and so to me this is the only way I know how to do it and I have horrible grammar I have to use grammar checks like Grammarly, ProWritingAid, LanguageTool, Easybib” and P.S. I use ProWritingAid the most because it is more useful than the others but don’t tell the others that and I use no plagiarism checkers because if you have read my reviews you know it’s a lot of text and plagiarism checkers can’t handle it only if you sign up for trials and I have signed up for so many trials and they all run out It’s like that quote “Nothing lasts forever” and EasyBid Plagiarism checker is a fucking lie they say something like “you get a free plagiarism checker if you sign up for an account“ and I signed up and it wants you to now pay for it and EasyBid if your reading this “Fuck you, some of us actually need plagiarism checkers and don’t have credit cards and this goes for all plagiarism checkers" anyways with that rant out of the way back to the review. I have to admit I was not ready for the ending I was jumping up screaming “What the fuck. What in the actual fuck. I can’t fucking believe this” and down and it points out the obvious clues to the ending and I’m like “I was fucking blind to have not seen these things and I knew these obvious hints when I saw them” and my Conclusion this is a fucking excellent movie with great actors Bruce Willis with him acting as a child psychologist and we feel his pain and as he is slowly losing his wife and Haley Joel Osment and his fucking excellent acting as a child who is scared of seeing ghosts you can feel his emotions of being scared and I fucking love the tension and the chills down your expecting someone to jump out and things you don’t expect and behind all of that is the amazing director M. Night Shyamalan except for his two movies I have watched “The Last Airbender, Glass”





Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page