top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Ritual (2018)

A group of old college friends reunite for a trip to a forest in Sweden, Northern Europe, but encounter a menacing presence there stalking them.

On September 22, 2021, I watched The Ritual and holy shit this show was twisty as fuck and I watched the trailer but this movie is scary as fuck it had twists and turns that I was not prepared for and there were scenes I was not prepared for and made me jump the fuck out of my seat I was looking for Horror hidden gems on Netflix and this movie was recommended to me and I have heard of it a lot so I watch the trailer and it looked interesting so going in I already watched “The Descent” which has done an amazing job in making me afraid of caves and makes me want to never go into a cave again so I was expecting for “The Ritual (2018)“ to make me afraid of the forest and holy shit it didn’t disappoint me and now I don’t want to go into a forest as long as I live well as long as someone goes with me. In the beginning was so real but it turns out to be a dream but we learn of the events that happened and Luke is being haunted by that nightmare every night and we learn some blame him and some don't and I kind of blame him and kind of don't so I'm in the middle because he could have saved him if he didn't freeze up he could have saved his friend and I blame the robbers mostly. The big reveal of the monster chasing them shocked me just by it size itself if I got in contact with it I would shit myself. The Ending shocked me because it was unexpected because it explains a lot but also leaves open a lot of questions but I hope this man learned his lesson to never enter a random unknown forest ever again and sometimes I like to picture the man as Luke walks away he that Luke will tell the police about the forest or Luke writes the book instead of Adam Nevill to warn people about the forest and I think this started after watching IT Chapter 2 when at the end Bill Denbrough is writing a book and I believe he is writing the book "IT" and I found it awesome to see Bill Denbrough wrote the book "IT" instead of Stephen King. I highly recommend this movie for horror fans who are looking for Hidden Horror Gems on Netflix I mean that is how I found this horror movie and of course those who fear the forest like me because when I'm in the forest or anywhere in the dark my eyes make out people or creatures but when I shine a light on them they are a bunch of objects together and I fear the forest because who knows what is lurking in that forest and of course my eyes making out objects makes me scared out of my fucking skin.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page