top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Rising of The Shield Hero

The Rising of the Shield Hero follows Naofumi Iwatani, a 20-year-old university student who was whisked away to a fantasy game-like realm of monsters and magic after discovering a book about Four Heroes. Iwatani is chosen as one of these four and given the mantle of the Shield Hero. The other three were also young males summoned from worlds similar to Iwatani’s, but it was he who got the short end of the stick. The least charismatic of the bunch, only one woman joined his party, and that person soon betrayed him and falsely accused him of rape! Now the cynical Iwatani must somehow survive in a new and dangerous world that despises him.

On April 14, 2020, I watched The Rising of Shield Hero and my first question was “Is this Japanese attempt at a knockoff or ripoff of ARMY of DARKNESS” because it's very obvious. Though I do feel Naofumi because I remember times I got blamed for things I never did I fucking hated it but once they introduced Raphtalia and Filo I was having an enjoyable time but that question lingered in my mind 24/7 even when I went to sleep “Is this Japanese attempt at a knockoff or ripoff of ARMY of DARKNESS” my favorite scene is when Raphtalia begs Naofumi to stay it was a surprise to see L'Arc Berg and Therese Alexandrite were on Glass's side. And I was so happy when Filo proved herself as the next queen and I got say I knew Malty S. Melromarc was the villain from the very begging and when she was being electrocuted I was singing Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment by Ramones. THE END

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page