top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Other Guys

Two mismatched New York City detectives seize an opportunity to step up like the city's top cops, whom they idolize, only things don't quite go as planned.

On February 8, 2020, I watched THE OTHER GUYS and I have been waiting to see this movie ever since I finished Daddys Home 2 and my dad suggest this movie to me and it has my favorite 2 people Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg in one movie with Dwayne Johnson and Samuel Jackson, but they are not really in the movie for that long because they jump to their deaths while trying to catch the criminals and they die OOF SIZE LARGE and please press F to pay respects. And theres a silent fight during the funeral and when ever they think someone was watching they would just stop and just pause and then continue the silent fight until the captain of the police department breaks them and he tells them none of them will be like them which is true for them. Until Will Ferrell - Allen Gamble and Mark Wahlberg - Terry Hoitz get caught up in a case thats including Steve Coogan aka David Ershon and I was the one notice he was the Roman Solider in Night at the Museum and I love Will Feral logic on Explosions it goes something like "Allen Gamble: I cant hear! I cant hear! There's blood blisters on my hands! Oh, my God! How do you walk away in a movie without flinching when it explodes behind them? There's no way! I call bullshit on that! When they flew the Millennium Falcon outside of the Death Star, and it was followed by the explosion, that was bullshit!" and I love when Terry says “I'm like a peacock, you gotta let me fly!” and Im like peacocks dont fly and apparently the antagonist keep trying to get Allen and Terry far away from their plan and Allen and Terry eventually learn their plan and intercept David Ershon and they eventually go to their old boss and which now works at BED BATH & BEYOND and they eventually catch the criminals. THE END

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page