top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Night of the Living Dead (1968)

Updated: Oct 28, 2021

A ragtag group of Pennsylvanians barricade themselves in an old farmhouse to remain safe from a bloodthirsty, flesh-eating breed of monsters who are ravaging the East Coast of the United States.

On October 15, 2020, I watched Night of the Living Dead it was both fucking scary and fucking hilarious, and fucking tensed and you're probably wondering why I started watching Horror movies again well it's because it's Halloween and I'm bored with anime because I don't have any good shows to watch anymore. Why I decided to watch this movie was because it was on Vudu for free and this movie was recommended by a book called 101 Horror Movie You Should Watch Before You Die. This movie was my first ever black and white horror movie and the soundtrack creeped the fuck out of me, and I relate to Johnny because we both love scaring our family members and friends when I say “family members and friends” I'm talking about me because I jump out and scare them but Johnny did scare his sister I started crying when Ben died and I started laughing my ass off when she tripped cause of her high heels because those scenes are famous in the horror genre where the girls trip and I love it when Barbra thinks the zombie is behind her but it's far away cause zombies are so slow and when we meet Ben, and I'm like "he is going to die" Because, in horror movies from the 1930s 1990s the first one to die in horror movies was a Black guy and I want to state that I do not hate Black people it's just, I want to state the facts and when Ben shoots them, and they don't die I'm like "They are T-800's" and when we meet Harry Cooper I found Harry kind of an asshole I mean his decision where he chooses Cellar over the floor above them because they're in a cellar and there is only one way out where the floor above the cellar has multiple ways out so, I'm on team Ben and would stay on the top floor and when it turns out the daughter of Harry Cooper and Helen Cooper was a zombie all along I was like "I fucking knew it" because once they said she got bite by a zombie I knew she would turn into a zombie and there was no recover from that but when it turns out Ben survived and everyone else died that surprised me because I thought he would be the first to die and when they shot him, and I'm like, “oh no come on just when I thought he was going to survive they had to do that” and before I end this movie review there was one unanswered question why do no one refer to them as zombies because everyone refers to them as “Those Things” it’s like they never heard of zombies and then my dad told me “The Night of the Living Dead made zombies a household name" because before this movie was ever released no one knew what zombies where” anyways 🎃Happy Halloween🎃





Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page