top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

THE MATRIX (1999)

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

A computer hacker learns from mysterious rebels about the true nature of his reality and his role in the war against its controllers.

On February 26, 2020, I finally watched THE MATRIX because every time I tried borrowing it from the library but every time I brought it home my mom would return it to the library. But finally on February 25, 2020, I suggested to my Dad that we watch THE MATRIX because I was injured if you didn't read my Parks and Recreation: Season 1 so now onto the move review lets say it was fucking awesome but memes spoiled it for me that scene where he dodges almost all the bullets. But once it started out I had so many questions like why were they after her and who were those guys and I love how they do the title card and my favorite reaction is how the fuck can they jump that far. But I love the reveal that the universe there living in is not real and that they are living in a fake world And, then Neo wakes up in the real world and Morpheus and his crew retrieve Neo and right in the middle I notice Jon Pantoliano aka Cypher who played Francis in The Goonies and I called this out and my Dad confirmed this for me. And they help Neo release mussels, and he's not use to his body. And while he is there they train him to fight and Morpheus challenges him Neo loses the first round, but he wins the second round then Morpheus teaches him to jump roof to roof but, he failed. And eventually theres interference because of AI. And there going to see the Oracle and I was like hows Neo not dead from the bullets and finally Agent Smith got Morpheus. And now to my favorite scene and I was like that agents can dodge bullets to then its neo turn to dodge bullets and this is my favorite where Neo shows up attach to a mini gun on the helicopter, and I was like yes as he is shooting Agent Smith and as all things are good until Agent Smith and his goons beat the livng shit out of Neo, but he regains consiounious and kills all of them and it ends with a speech.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page