top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Invention of lying

A comedy set in a world where no one has ever lied, until a writer seizes the opportunity for personal gain.

On July 10, 2021, I watched The Invention of Lying and I love the comedy and this movie because it gives you an idea what the world would be like and I fucking loved this film I mean imagine living in a world where you could tell nothing but the truth that would be torture for my mom. I recognize Ricky Gervais because the only movie I saw him in was "Night at the Museum" last I remember watching "Night at the Museum" in middle school. Everyone at work is a dick to him and I recognize one of his cow workers because it's Rob Lowe and I remember him from Parks and Recreation because who could forget my favorite Healthy Freak from Parks and Recreation. But once he learns to lie he has a hard time explaining it to people because they are so used to the truth and he learns to cheat the system and he writes the best work of art ever because it was all fiction and it gets turned into a blockbuster movie. My favorite part is when he makes fun of God because I'm a former Christian and the things that make Christians angry make me just smile in joy my mom made me suffer because she wouldn't allow me to sleep in church, or go on my electronics during service, she forced me to interact with people just to earn my tablet so yes I had a bad experience at church. I loved how he makes his own version of the Ten Commandments but its on a pizza cardboard box which makes me laugh because it makes fun of the Ten Commandments. My favorite part is when it shows newspapers where everyone goes searching for God even NASA goes into space to look for God while Mr. Blue Sky plays in the background and the ending was so beautiful and funny. I would give this movie a 10/10

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page