top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The House

Across different eras, a poor family, an anxious developer and a fed-up landlady become tied to the same mysterious house in this animated dark comedy.

On June 15, 2022, I watched The House and holy shit was this movie awsome and I mean boy I love anthology series it’s one of my favorite things to watch. At first, I was wondering what all the stories are about but after thinking a lot about it then it came to me its about the money. holy shit just the fact this show combined two things I never thought were possible and that’s stop motion and anthology and that is something I never expected. I love how all the episodes take place in one house across different eras and it reminds me of “Tales of Halloween“ because it’s like this show except this movie takes place on the same day with different events happening and the first time I saw it my mind was blown and the stop motion animation in episode 2 reminded me of “Mr. Fox” and episode 3 reminded me of “Isle of Dogs” and The first one was confusing to me cause I never understood the story behind it and what this episode meant because I felt like there was supposed to be a meaning behind it so I watched a video and I learned about how this episode was about greed because of how the father wants to be rich and fit in with the rest of his family but he can because he’s poor and throughout this episode he slowly starts to become someone different and erasing his old life but the ending for this is let’s just say “Fucked Up” and the second one is about a man desperate to sell his house to anyone willing to be able to make people think he is rich but that is a lie cause the truth is but the end of this is also “Fucked Up” and the third one is about Mr. Ditkovitch just kidding but it is about someone who needs rent pay off the house and pay for electricity, plumbing, want to make this dream hotel and in the third one there is this part where I can relate because they take floor boards from athe house to make a boat and I relate because I spent a lot of time on something only for someone to ruin it and the ending is beautiful representing how she is willing to go off on her own and no longer focused on rebuilding the hotel thanks to Cosmo. I would give this show a 10/10 for how genius this show is and I hope they come out with a season 2 for this show cause that would make my day. I recommend this for people who love Anthology shows and I highly recommend this show for people who love shows like “Love death & Robots” and I also recommend this show for people who love stop motion films and I don’t recommend this show for kids because I think it will terrify them.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page