top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (Re-Watch)

Mere seconds before the Earth is to be demolished by an alien construction crew, journeyman Arthur Dent is swept off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher penning a new edition of "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy."

On June 24, 2022, I rewatched The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy and this movie is always fucking hilarious no matter how many times I’ve watched it and for my summer reading program I'm reading for the library “The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy“ for the first time and since I haven’t watched the movie in a while I think it’s time for a rewatch and I remember watching this movie as a kid because of how funny this movie was and this movie was one of my favorites as a kid and no matter how many times I have seen this film it’s always a hilarious masterpiece and I’m so happy that the some of the comedy from the books were carried over to the movie and the book is way more hilarious and love how the book makes fun of humans and I will say this movie brought Douglas Adams characters to life which I have to say is just fucking awesome. The casting is fucking awesome with Arthur Dent is hilarious and he is someone anyone can relate to and Alan Rickman is fucking excellent as Marvin he always makes me laugh and every time I see Zooey Deschanel as Trillin I feel like I know her from somewhere so I looked her up and turns out she’s from “Elf” and Humma Kuvla when he cuts off his head always terrified me as a kid and it still does. I need the Point of View Gun for myself on my mom so she can see what I think of her and I bet a lot of people want the Point of View Gun so they know what other people think of them. The ending always shocked me no matter how many times I watched it and also to learn the truth about everything and if this all turned out to be real I wouldn’t be surprised if this all turned out to be real. This movie is fucking awesome and if you haven’t watched this movie then drop whatever you are doing to watch this 1h 50m movie because it will be worth it. I recommend this movie for anyone who loves Science Fiction cause this will be a fucking treat for you guys and I recommended this movie for people who love movies like Galaxy Quest.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page