top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Dark Knight


When the menace known as the Joker wreaks havoc and chaos on the people of Gotham, Batman must accept one of the greatest psychological and physical tests of his ability to fight

On December 30, 2021, I watched The Dark Knight and I fucking loved this movie and it was fucking brilliant. I remember watching the original movie years ago as a kid and I remember being introduced to "Batman Begins" because I remember finding a book called "Batman Begins Visual Guide" in my elementary school library and I want to read it cause as a kid I loved everything Batman and still do and as a kid, I would say "Draw Batman" to my dad since he was an artist and he tried to draw other super hero's but I kept saying "Draw Batman" and this is a story that's known in my family. The beginning was fucking awesome at first but I was confused at what was happening but in a couple of seconds it all made sense and the way they introduced The Joker is just fucking awesome and I love this Joker played by Heath Ledger I mean holy fucking shit is he an excellent as the Joker and I fucking love him as the Joker I mean his quotes are fucking brilliant and I always loved the costume designs for him and his make up is awesome. One of my favorite character returns in this movie "The Scarecrow" and I was first introduced to him in Lego Batman: The Video Game and he fucking terrified me as a kid I mean he didn't look human and that's what scared me the most and ever since then he became a fan favorite of mine I mean look at this man and tell me he wouldn't terrify you as a kid and it's too bad it's short-lived since it turns out to be a faker. (Continues below the picture)

I loved Michael Kane as Alfred and I grew up with him because I grew up on "Second Hand Lion" and "The Muppets Christmas Carol" and so Michael Kane as Alfred is plus in my book. Harvey Dent is so awesome and I learned about his backstory from this movie and this movie tells me a lot about who Harvey Dent was before becoming Two-Face and holy shit is the makeup fucking awesome for Two-Face and it gives a significance to the coin that I never really understood until now and I'm pretty sure if I didn't play Arkham City and get that bio on Two-Face I'm probably sure I wouldn't know who he is and also he is the one who said "You either die a hero or live long enough to see yourself become a villain" and honestly I've heard that quote and I didn't know it was from this and how Harvey becomes Two-Face makes sense. I love the meeting and when the joker interrupt it and Heath Ledgers proves himself as the joker I mean constantly find myself revisiting the scene because of awesome it is and The Joker explains why he got the scars which was something that's always been on my mind but him explaining it makes a lot of sense. The video with the Joker is just fucking awesome and just shows how insane he is and we watch as everything goes to shit and Heath Ledger gives off a phenomenal performance and he just terrified me. The chase scene is fucking awesome I mean the Tumbler remains one of my favorite Batmobiles because I love the design its beautiful and what makes my favorite is the fact it can eject a bike out when the car is damaged which is just awesome and as The Joker stands in the middle of the road and wanting Batman to run him over but instead of running him over he goes around him which reminds me of Arkham Asylum where The Joker gives The Batman a freebie to kill him and goes around him and the integration between The Batman and The Joker and during the interrogation I was wondering Heath Ledger was ok during this scene because it seems like he got rough up a lot. The conversation between Two-Face and The Joker is just so awesome seeing two villains interact with each other and the hospital blowing up is just so awesome and let's just say I'm not spoiling anything because you have probably already seen it. The war between the two ferries had me on the edge of my seat it was something I never thought of that would happen and as this movie continues it just puts me more on edge wondering what will happen next and to me, it's battleship in real life and the twist shocked me. The ending was fucking awesome and it was just so fucking beautiful and what Jim Gordon says is just beautiful, and after watching this movie I understand why Christian Bale is the best Batman.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page