top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Belko Experiment

In a twisted social experiment, eighty Americans are locked in their high-rise corporate office in Bogotá, Colombia, and ordered by an unknown voice coming from the company's intercom system to participate in a deadly game of kill or be killed.

On October 29, 2020, I watched The Belko Experiment this movie was fucking tense and the gory kills like Holy Shit that's a lot of blood and I was surprised that the Writer/ Producer was James Gunn who directed The Guardians of the Galaxy, which changed my world of music which is a different story for a different time and to be honest I loved the idea of bombs being planted in your head and I got to admit that is a genius idea and my mind was blown and on the back of the movie cover I agree that it is The Office meets Rattle Royal and onto the movie review. It begins in the capitol of Columbia where we meet the office workers and we meet an interesting character Mike Milch but we are interrupted by a voice over.

"There are currently 80 of you in the building in 8 hours most of you will be dead your chance of survival increases by following my orders your first task is simply this murder any two of your fellow employees within the next half hour" - The Voice

The loud speaker and the scene that scared me was when the building turns into a bunker and I was like "shit is going to happen" and when the lady of the roof "head exploded" I was like "holy fucking shit I was not expecting that" meanwhile in the building heads are popping as if someone was getting headshot and they learn there are tags which are bombs in their heads so Mike takes a box cutter to remove the tag I was hiding under my covers cause it was so fucking tensed as The Voice counted down and what confuses me is when Barry Norris asks Even "keys to the Armory to make sure the guns in their stay safe" I'm like "I know what your doing you just want to kill some people" and Dukes and Antonio Fowler arm themselves and Bud Melks gets his skull bashed in with a wrench by Lonny I was like "there is no coming back from that dent in your head" and when Lonny noticed Dany they have a 1v1 but Dany wins but when Lonny starts bleeding from his mouth I was like "how the fuck did he die was it from being his head bashed into a wall" but once he falls down dead I see a metal rod and I was like "oh his head got impaled against metal rod that makes sense" and Mike votes against killing people which would be my mom in that situation and they go to make SOS signs but Barry, Wendell get a blow torch to open the Armory and Mike dismantles the blow torch and they hang a rescue sign but are interrupt by soldiers on their way down they are ambushed by Barry Norris, Wendell, and Mike gets knocked out and when Barry asks for the keys Even throws the keys down Even gets stabbed by Wendell who is an asshole and Barry opens the gun safe hands them out to Wendell, Antonio, Bradly, Terry and they group all the employees into the lobby and they are sorted and a lot of people die and Mike is about to get shot and I got tensed my blood went cold but Dany turns off the lights and Mike escapes as the lights are off and Antonio is jumped and killed 1/5 and Bradly is killed while trying to turn the lights on 2/5 and when Angela gets jump on Terry with a blade of a paper tray he spares him but The Voice kills 30 employees including Terry 3/5 and Keith's death made me jump cause I thought it was over and gets Roberto kills is so burtal and Tyson gets killed by a clever by Wendell "find a better hiding spot" and 2 other people that I loved was Chet & Marty I was sad to see them die and Leandra axed Wendell to death which was satisfying 4/5 and Mike regroups with Leandra and tells him about the bombs and Vincent gets shot by Barry and Dany got shot in the head by Barry and Leandra gets shot by Barry which is really sad and we get our finally showdown Mike vs Barry which is fucking epic and as Mike as about to bash his head in with a tape dispenser which is the cover image of the DVD as Mike lifts it high above his head and smashes his head with a tape dispenser and this is the most gruesome kill ever and with The Belko Experiment over the armed guard Estcourt him out of the building and they take him to the hanger and finally meet The Voice and we are explained why he is doing this and its revealed Mike placed the explosives and Mike goes to the switch board and detonates them and its revealed he is still being monitored and the reason I like the ending is Mike gets for revenge The Voice killing everyone by exploding him with those explosives which is very satisfying.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page