top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

The Batman

When a sadistic serial killer begins murdering key political figures in Gotham, Batman is forced to investigate the city's hidden corruption and question his family's involvement.

On January 8, 2022, I finally watched The Batman and this movie had twists and turns I was not expecting of this and it had me on the edge of my seat. I’m shocked I didn’t watch this movie sooner and the reason why was that I was tired of DC milking Batman and also at first I was like “don't we already have Been Affleck Batman so what's the point of having another one are they just going to coexist with each of what” so I decided to skip out on it but I feel bad I didn’t watch it and my big brother and my dad wanted to watch this movie with me and I turned them down and after watching it my big brother told me “it was a true detective film because Batman is the worlds greatest detective” and then my brain started thinking “why has no one made a live-action detective batman film” because as my big brother said “Batman is the world greatest detective” I mean hell Batmans first appearance was in “A Detective Comic” I mean come on. The beginning of this movie is so awesome the monologue from Batman is brilliant and it encapsulates how afraid the criminals are and I love how the goons have no idea who he is and this tells me that people don’t really know about Batman which was something I love in Tim Burton films that you get to watch as people find out about him and this movie had me on the edge of my seat there were times when I just need to take a break and sometimes I needed to rewind the film because I didn’t understand what was going on. Honestly, a little part of me doubted my big brother but holy fucking shit was this movie like a detective film and I loved the dark tone of this film it made me feel like this was an actual Batman film. Robert Paterson was an excellent Batman and I can't wait for what happens next and I love how Batman is on a self-discovery during this movie and this movie offers a new version of Batman that has fear because most of the time he is this tough guy that isn't afraid. I was shocked to see Andy Serkis playing Alfred I mean it was something that I couldn’t believe was happening it just shocked me and I loved him as Alfred. When meeting The Penguin their was something I recognized about him and so I decided to search him up and turns out he is played by Colin Farrell and look at the movies he was and then I saw he was in Fright Night (2011) and then I remembered him and he does a fucking excellent job and I love how he isn't a kingpin yet. The truth about Thomas and Martha Wayne shocked me because all I knew about them where that they were Bruces parents and they died and but to get this new information on them and he starts to question if he was doing the right thing. I like the Batmobile in this movie but it was meh for me because what I love most about the Batmobile is always the design but for this it looks like they took a normal car and slapped an engine on the back and called it a day. When Batman finds people to guide them I fucking love that scene and the top shot is just the cheery on top and after watching lots of videos I learn that this scene has a bigger significance how before he was a symbol of vengeance. The ending was just fucking awesome it just hypes people up for Batman 2 during the credits I scrolled the credits because I remember something about a post-credit scene being mentioned but I wasn’t able to find it and so I looked up on my tablet and it turned out to be a deleted scene. After finishing this film I decided to search up the director Matt Reeves and the movies he did and turns out he directed “Cloverfield” and "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes” and "War of the Planet of the Apes" which shocked me because those are phenomenal films that I just love"

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page