top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Taken

A retired CIA agent travels across Europe and relies on his old skills to save his estranged daughter, who has been kidnapped while on a trip to Paris.

On August 8, 2021, I watched Taken and holy shit was this movie awesome. I was on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happened next and the story felt so believable like it could happen in the real world. The story is interesting, and there are a lot of twists and turns that keep you engaged the entire time and some of them are quite unexpected. I’ve heard a lot about this movie but I wanted to see how good it was for myself especially since this movie is the source of the famous "I will find you and I will kill you" meme. Which is the main reason how I know about this movie. In this movie Liam Nelson plays a former badass named Brian Mills who attempts to save his daughter from a human trafficking ring. Brian’s ex-wife and her rich husband give their daughter a European trip following U2’s concerts. Brian doesn’t want her to go unsupervised because of all the things he has seen in his past. While her mom and stepdad are not worried and think she is fine traveling on her own. In my imagination the wife is saying "let's chill while our daughter is kidnapped” because they do nothing to help Brian with finding her daughter and the only thing they do is give him a plane ticket. Fortunately for her the ex-husband is a badass who leaves a trail of death and destruction as he finds rescues their daughter. Before I go I have a message that if any of you think of kidnapping me I hope you don't have to face off with my dad cause my dad might kill you. My dad told me he grew up rough in the barrio and he has a dark past. He is also a light sleeper because one night I was in the kitchen and then I froze because all of the sudden my dad was there and we were face to face. I was scared because he snuck up on me even though I knew that he would never hurt me. This is an amazing action-packed thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It has become one of my favorite movies. I highly recommend Taken to people who love spy movies like James Bond or action movies with twists and turns.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page