top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Stranger Things: Season 4

Updated: Jul 6, 2022

It's been six months since The Battle at Starcourt, which brought terror and destruction to Hawkins. Struggling with the aftermath, our group of friends are separated for the first time - and navigating the complexities of highschool hasn't made things easier. In this most vulnerable time, a new and horrifying supernatural threats surfaces, presenting a gruseom mystery, that if solved, might finally put an end to the horrors of the Upside Down.

On May 27, 2022- July 1, 2022, I watched Stranger Things: Season 4 and this sequel was worth the wait cause it goes deeper into the story of Stranger Things. This show has twist and turns that I never expected and the humor in this season than all past seasons. Fun Fact: I made a review for Stranger Things: Season 3 but it’s still on my USB. I tried getting my mom to watch this show but she doesn't like horror I tried to convince her like suggesting covering her eyes but she refused every time just like Stranger Thing fans I have been waiting for this show for years cause I can’t wait to see the return of the cast. But ever since my little sister was introduced to it in 2021 she won’t stop sending me Stranger Thing TikTok that aren’t even funny. Eddie Munson is in second place as my favorite character and first is Steve Harrington and Steve Harrington in this season is a great supporter for Robin because since he knows that she is a lesbian instead of being a total dick to her instead he is just supporting her which is awesome considering the times they live in. Hopper is back and we learn more about his story and how he ended up in Russia in the first place. Murray Bauman is always so hilarious in every season he is in and that doesn't change in this season. I think I have to agree with Steve Harrington that Tammy Tompson sounds like a muppet because she makes an appearance here. Then we get a surprise appearance from someone you never expected to see and it’s been forever since we saw him. Why is it when that Russians turn sides and new characters die and I think Yuri and Enzo will die because it’s happened before with Alexei and I hope it won’t happen again. Future Joshua here and I want to say they carried on they’re this tradition. Time for Volume 2 okay so let me get this of my chest so the first thing that is they hype people up and volume 2 but when it’s released it’s only 2 episodes which shocked me I thought there would be more and It’s like your favorite season returns and they only released 1 episode that would disappoint you but then I remember this is all apart of one season and let my say these 2 episodes felt like a bunch of episodes in one. When I heard that opening beat for Master of Puppets I knew what this song was because this was the song that got me hooked onto Metallica and I played this song a lot because I felt like this song was talking to me because in my life I felt like my mom was always controlling me for example if it was a church day she would make me go against my will and force me to interact with people even though she knows I’m antisocial and she would always reward me with my electronics because she knows I would go on my electronics during service because it’s fucking boring and now without electronics I result to reading and writing and Fun Fact: some of my reviews on paper during church and I could go on for hours but we don’t have time for that so anyways enough about me back to the review and I was hyped up and I love Eddie Munsons playing Master of Puppets even though learning Joseph Quinn didn’t do the guitar solo for Master of Puppets that was Try Trujillio son of Metallica Bass Robert Trujillio but to know Joseph Quinn played some of this song on the guitar made me really happy to know the training paid off and I listen to this version nonstop. Steve is alive and well bitches and fuck all you people who thought he we would die. The ending reunion made both me and my dad cry and I don’t think I believe have ever seen my dad cry before. After finishing Volume 1 of Stranger Things and with my new haircut both my little sister and my friends called me Will Breyers because of my haircut. I recommend this show for people who have been waiting years for this show and I suggest this show to people who love mystery and action. I think this show is great and I give it a 10 out of 10.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page