top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Spirited

A musical version of Charles Dickens's story of a miserly misanthrope who is taken on a magical journey.

On December 14, 2022, I watched Spirited and I love this story it's beautiful crafted story and I enjoyed it a lot and I love Ryan Reynolds and Will Ferral they are an excellent comedic duo. I love seeing Clint and The Ghost of Christmas Present different views on the world and one sees a possibility to redeem and the other sees a world and The thought of the ghosts from "A Christmas Charol" being in the present day is a thought that never came to my mind and I love how they are people called "UNREDEEMABLE" are people just the people who are too far lost. I recognized the actor for Kimberly but I shrugged it but after finishing this I had this nagging feeling so I searched her up and her name is "Octavia Spencer" and turns out she was in "Hidden Figures" and then I recognized her. I loved the song "Bringing back Christmas" and I fell in love with it and also I was shocked to see Ryan Reynolds singing because never in my life have I seen Ryan Reynolds sing and holy shit is he good and I bet you this movie opens up a lot of possibilities for Ryan Reynolds to be in more musicals and I got to admit he is right about the trees on the first half but on the second part I disagree with him then I learn he intentionally spreads controversy and then it makes sense to me. I found it hilarious when The Ghost of Christmas Past when she sees Clint only wants to bang Clint and I found it hilarious because it's totally out of character for her I've seen versions of The Ghost of Christmas Past where she is funny and sometimes serious. For the third Ghost I have always been a little afraid of him but in this movie I love how they make him hilarious and they make fun of how he always points to stuff and how he really wants to talk and he is my number #2 on my favorite The Ghost of Christmas Past. Clint's past is really sad it's on the same level as Scrooges past being very sad except the entire time Clint is a giant dick who dosent fall that easy to it. The big reveal of The Ghost of Christmas Present shocked me to my core I did not expect that happen. My favorite songs is "Good Afternoon" because it was just hilarious and I even tried searching it up if what they said was true or was just made up for the movie and I still haven't found any evidence which makes me think that they said was just maid for the show but that didn't ruin the song for me and I listen to it on repeat. the last song just hit hard with me because we all did bad things that we regret and wonder sometimes if we are redeemable and the ending was just heartwarming and it was satisfying and I remember when saying that was this was the last song but I was wrong there was a song at the very ending showing the entire cast and they even revealed who was behind "The Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come" and to see it actually to be two human beingsq



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page