top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Sonic The Hedgehog

After discovering a small, blue, fast hedgehog, a small-town police officer must help him defeat an evil genius who wants to do experiments on him.

On May 14, 2022, I finally watched Sonic The Hedgehog and holy shit and I will admit this show is fucking awesome and I fucking loved the reference to Sanic which brought me tears to my eyes of joy. I have never watched this movie before and I have heard a lot about this movie and how it’s really good. I was a little skeptical of the movie when I first heard about it with only the poster with just a silhouette and then when the trailer was released well lets just say all hell broke loose and I was among those people who were angry. But what surprised all of us Jeff Fowler the director of the Sonic movie said.

This shocked everyone including me because the fact they are taking time now to redesign Sonic shocked me because most directors when they release the trailer don’t have time for redos because people are expecting the movie and the realease date has already been planned out and I hope people are inspired by this. Later that same year they realeased the brand new sonic trailer. In this movie I will admit this that Jim Carrey as Doctor Eggman I mean I fell in love with his character and Jim Carrey as Dr. Robotnick was hilarious. In Sonic 2 and 3 I hope that Dr. Robotnikt says the famous line “I’m gonna piss on the moon” that would make everyone laugh really hard and I bet you people would be cheering at this one scene. I loved how childish Sonic was because in actuality he is a kid if you think hard about it and also the way he acts is that of a child. Which in my opinion is just awesome and I didn't know Sonic had an origin story because I never heard of how Sonic became fast and they did an excellent job explaining how Sonic became fast I thought it was very complicated but it turned out to be very simple. I remember my first Sonic game being “Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed” on the Wii and just the rest of them being mobile games like Sonic Run and I hope in the future I can play actual sonic game with a story. After watching this movie I think this movie along with Detective Pikachu they both break the “Video Game movie curse” and hopefully more to come soon. I recommend this movie for Sonic Fans and people who have never played a Sonic game in there life but heard of it I suggest this movie because its a really good start.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page