top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Scrooge: A Christmas Charol

A supernatural, time-travelling, musical adaptation of Charles Dickens's cult Christmas story

On December 5, 2022, I watched Scrooge: A Christmas Carol and I really enjoyed this film because they switch things up like Scrooge having a dog named "prudence" and I loved the art style it's beautiful and to be honest usually if I wanted to a Christmas Charol movie I would always go watch "A Muppets: Christmas Charol" and I really love the voice actor for Scrooge and I was curious who was voicing him so I searched him and turns out he is voiced by Luke Evans who I've never heard him but I will admit he did an excellent job as Scrooge. and the music is ok I liked some of the songs and I enjoy some of the songs for me but the rest was meh and usually when listening to A Christmas Carol music I'm like "this music just doesn't fit in the movie" and I really love the character Past because In the previous Christmas Charols movies that I've watched Past is often is a serious person but in this movie Past is a really comedic person that makes fun of Scrooge which I love and whenever I see Present I'm alway expecting them to like something similar to the one from "A Muppets: Christmas Carol" I'm always expecting a giant big jolly guy to brighten up my mood but with this guy and with this Present Ghost song "I like Life" and in my opinion it didn't feel compare to "It Feels Like Christmas" but what I enjoyed the most about Present in this film was his transformation and when watching "A Christmas Carol" movie I'm excited to see what the ghosts look like but mostly im excited to see the third ghost because after seeing the third ghost in "A Muppets Christmas Charol" which just terrified me as a kid because he was this giant guy and not knowing what he looks like scared me. I recommend this movie for anyone who loves A Christmas Charol and please don't let my review of seeing this movie to impact your way of seeing and you may see it a different way from me it's just that every Christmas I've watched A Muppets Christmas Carol ever since I was a kid and it's been a movie that I grew up with.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page