top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

A substance designed to help the brain repair itself gives advanced intelligence to a chimpanzee who leads an ape uprising.

On July 22, 2022, I watched Rise of the Planet of the Apes and This movie was fucking awesome I enjoyed this movie and during this movie there were a lot of times when I went “what the fuck” and I heard a lot of great things about this movie and so I watched it for myself if it was fucking awesome and a phenomenal film. The beginning of this movie confused me on what was going on this movie and the main actor his face seemed familiar to me so I asked my dad who he was and he said “James Franco” I didn’t know that name so I said “what movies was he in” and what he said next shocked me “he was in a lot of movies but you might remember him from Spiderman he was Harry Osborn” then it all started to come back to me. When they go to Redwood National State Park and they say it’s for the largest trees in mankind and I thought this was a part of the film set and it was a made-up location but my dad said "it’s a real location you can visit" and I searched it up to see if it's true to see it is and in the Redwood National State Park you watch the transition as Caesar climbs a tree you see him grow from being a child to an adult and that transition is so fucking awesome. Caesar is a great character and his character development over time is just awesome and his motivation is like nothing I've seen before if I was in that situation I would give up and I later learned Ceaser was voiced by Andy Serkis I remember him from Black Panther he was “Claw” and I learned he was also in Lord of the Rings as Smegul which shocked. My favorite character was Ceaser I mean he is so awesome just trying to protect people but ends up getting into trouble for it and my other favorite is Maurice I mean she is really funny and awesome and she has some really good advice here. There was this one character that looked familiar and when I got a close look at his face I said “Is that” and my dad said "I was wondering how long it would take you to realize” and I’m like "that’s Draco Malfoy" and I freaked out because I didn't know he was in this. It breaks my heart when Caeser has to learn the hard way that not every monkey is kind like he is and these monkeys break Caesar physically and emotionally until he becomes a new ape filled with rage and anger upon seeing how the world treated them. When the big escape happens I love it because of how well it is so well planned out and the monkey breakout is so awesome to see the overview as the monkeys are on a rampage. What Cease does near the end shocked me I never thought he would result to something like this and he also used his big brain to come up with this and the very ending shocked me and the post-credit scene confused but my dad explained how it was a virus and we then cut to a map of the virus spreading.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page