top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Re: Life in a different world from zero Part 1 (ENG SUB)

Updated: Jan 19, 2021

Even after dying countless times, Subaru finally ended the threat of the White Whale and defeated the Witch Cult's Sin Archbishop representing sloth, Petelgeuse Romaneeconti. But only shortly after overcoming a tragic ending and reuniting with his beloved Emilia, Subaru learns that Rem has been erased from this world, having fallen victim to the White Whale's Fog of Elimination in the midst of Subaru's death loop. With the White Whale now gone, Subaru and Emilia are forced to confront a reality they never dreamed would happen.

On July 23, 2020 - September 30, 2020, I watched Re: Life in a different world from zero and since it was the first time in a while and I don’t care if it is in a different language I watched it the English subtitles went by so fast and after watching three consecutive episodes, I lost a lot of brain cells and it was painful but never mind that on to the Anime Review. The episode I was excited for was episode four because we would finally get to meet Subaru's parents


and Elsa returns and I’m like “who the fuck are you supposed to be” and then I remember “Oh you're that psycho chick Elsa” and they get into a fight. In episode seven I couldn't believe Beatrice would stop Subaru from killing himself, and we learn the reason why it's because of the book and Elsa finds Subaru and kills him and starts back at The Sanctuary again and Garfiel tries to confront him about being a Witches Cult I'm like “Subaru you're so fucked” and he is cause he's tied up and everyone has formed a search party to find Subaru, Subaru is rescued by Otto. I was surprised that Ram was helping Subaru escape and it turns out Beatrice was never a cult member and Garfiel finds them and is super fucking pissed and I’m like “y’all are fucked” and the only to escape is RUN and don’t stop for anything and it's revealed Garfiel is secretly a furry and Otto is killed right in front of us and Subaru wakes up and it’s winter I’m like “Subaru The Witch of Greed and a Sanctuary” and we meet the Great Rabbit and personally to me it was the most brutal kill I have ever seen, and we meet Echidna again and Subaru finally tells her about Return by Death and acts as if he was on repeat and when Echidna said “I was watching” and I was like “What in the actual fuck" and "fuck you Echidna the stalker." We meet Typhon The Witch of Pride, Minerva The Witch of Wrath, and we meet Daphne the creator of The Three Great Beast and Subaru learns how to defeat Great Rabbit, and we finally meet Satella The Witch of Envy and Subaru saved by Garfield before Satella could consume him in the black smoke and the end credits for episode 34 reveals that Roswaal knows maybe about Subaru’s Return by Death which shocked me. They are on the run from Satella but Satella kills Garfield and Subaru talks back to Satella and Subaru kills himself in front of Satella, and we get a face reveal of Satella about time I thought we would never get a face reveal, and he returns to the Sanctuary and remembers someone memories, which leads him to some runes and inside he finds out they are cloning Ryuzu-chan and I'm like "so they are like stormtroopers they are just copies" and we learn Echidna built the sanctuary and Subaru is confirmed the Apostle of Greed cause he drank the tea and Subaru runs into Emila and Subaru tries going to Roswaal mansion again and Subaru returns to Roswaal mansion and there has been no attack. Subaru is getting everyone out of the mansion and I Beatrice said she wanted to die that made me sad ,and I started crying and in all my life I have never seen Beatrice cry that much and Elsa interrupts them and Beatrice and Subaru escape and we meet the child who got lost in the first season she took Elsa side and Elsa finally dies I'm like "WOOOOOOO get fucked Elsa you fucking deserve that" but turns out Elsa is alive I'm like "mother fucker" and stabs Beatrice and Beatrice dies right in front of Subaru which made me cry and Subaru runs into Emilia and I'm suspicious this Emila might be Satella it reminds me of THEY LIVE on the outside she is Emila but on the inside she is Satella and Roswaal stabbed his hand through Garfiel, Ram stomach and Rosswal knows about Return by death cause of Subaru's hint "over and over" and also that Subaru doesn't feel grief and Roswaal beats the living shit out of him but The Great Bunny surround them and Subaru teams up with Roswaal and Roswaal dies and Emila/ Satella kisses Subaru. Subaru is back in the Sanctuary and visits Echidnia and we get to see the aftermath when Subaru killed himself alternate universes and I love alternate universes and when Reinhard faces off Puck he finally pulls out his sword which means he is a worthy opponent and it made Subaru suffer and best girl Rem finally returns and best girl Rem returns and I'm like "fuck yes she is finally back and awake" and I start crying with Subaru and Rem admits her feelings for Subaru and when Rem was about to kiss Subaru and Subaru says "Rem..." and I'm like "Subaru don't you fucking dare say I love Emila" but it turns out that Rem was a fake it was Carmilla The Witch of Lust and Echidnia is the one behind it and I'm like "fuck you Echidnia you just made everyone thinking Rem is back that's like everyone joking No Game No Life Season 2 which it pissed me off because I cant tell the difference between real or fake" and we get explanation of the second trial and Subaru forms a contract with Echidna and Minerva interrupts Subaru's contract with Echidnia and the reason is that Echidna hasn't told Subaru about about the bad part and Carmilla returns and we meet Sekhmet The Witch of Sloth and Typhon returns so does Daphne and Echidna explains that she just wants to help him choose the right path and I love Subaru backtalking Echidna about how she has no feeling reminds me of a T-800 and its confirmed that Echidna signed the contract with Beatrice and I was like "Holy Fucking Shit" and even Echidna didn't know who she was looking for so and Echidnia thought it was wonderful that she died and Subaru declines the contract cause of Echidnia and Satella joins the tea party. The finale episode of part 1 Echindnia talks to Satella and Subaru wants to know what the fuck is wrong with her and wants to know what she wants from him and she repeats about how she loved him and we get glimpses of when she tortured him and asks to stop but she doesn't and talks about how both Echidnia and Satella are insane and he makes it clear that wont accept help from anyone and Minerva makes an excellent point "so you're just going to keep dying, starting over, Making everyone cry?" Im like "I would sell my soul to the devil before even working for you" and Subaru shit talks Satella and she responds "Dont be hurt, Don't Suffer, Don't look sad, me and Subaru are both like "you have some nerve saying that to me" turns out she is desperate to love him and she wants Subaru to love himself more which surprised me I was not expecting that and Subaru is sad that REM is gone and doesn't want to lose anyone else and Subaru breaks down into tears and Typhon wonders why is he crying and Typhon wants to know who made him cry and Satella comes even closer trying to admit her love but Subaru rejects and she reaches out but Subaru asks to stop it and bites on his tongue blood coming out and Minerva punches Typhon and she wants Typhon to stay out of the way but I would have to agree with Typhon he did make his own choice but Minerva will not allow selfharm, suicide, or murder to happen in my presence and Sekhmet holds her down Satella what he could have possible seen in those two trials and Subaru has thoughts about what people said and Emalia keeps Subaru motivated to keep on living and Minerva headbuts him snapping him out of it and Subaru takes some deep breaths and he asks an excellent question "Is there any value in my life" and the sun clears up the clouds and Satella is crying and Daphne is holding down Typhon and all the witches agree to help Subaru on his journey and I agree with Subaru "I cant understand or agree with any of your reasons for backing me" which confused me too Im like "why would you do that" and If Satella lends her assistance he will arrive at a the future in which you save those you want to save and wants him extend his hand and promises "I will take you to the future you desire without fail" I'm like "I would much rather sell my soul to Satan before I shaking hands with you" and Subaru declines and Satella tells him how its going to be a painful path and Garfiel fears the outside world and to free him he needs to break the spell and Subaru says how they are all monsters which I agree with him on and thanks them and Subaru tells Satllea how he doesn't understand her but thanks for the abilty and offers a hand to help Satella up and the world around them shatters and Satella says something that sticks with me "Don't forget that there are people who grieve when you die" and we get a really good look at Satella's face and she looks identical to Emilia and she says something I cant wait for and this got me hyped up "One day, you must come to kill me" and Subaru swears to save her and Subaru gets waken up by a Patrasche and Otto finds him and Patrasche doesn't want to say why he saved him and Subaru doesn't know why and Subaru starts tearing up and turns this Patrasche likes him and thanks him and Otto tries to deny that he was worried and Subaru goes back into the sanctuary but the gate makes him throw up and Subaru wonders if he was rejected and he asks Otto to go back and Subaru goes to Roswaal to know if "there is a way to leave the Sanctuary without going through the graveyard?" and Roswaal says no and Subaru cant bear to keep watch Emilia going in there and getting hurt and Roswaal suggests that Subaru can undergo it for her and Roswaal makes an excellent point "If you truly Emilia-sama it should be a simple task for you. Emilia-sama should come first, yourself after" and Roswaal goes to bed and turns out Roswaal is the one ordered to have assassin's attack the mansion I'm like "holy fucking shit no fucking way" and both me and Subaru are in shock of this news and I agree with Subaru that he is insane he needs to be locked away in a mental insane asylum wearing a straitjacket and turns out has been insane for 400 years and Roswaal wonders why isnt Subaru insane and Subaru collapses to the ground praying for forgiveness cause its all his fault and Subaru tells him that "I lost the qualification to undergo the trial" and Roswaal is surprised by this news and Subaru asks Roswaal to stop the assassins but Roswaal refuses and Roswaal tells him that Echidna will restore his qualification so that's why he still refuses and turns out Subaru is not the only one who understands Echidna and Subaru wants Roswaal to hate him but Roswaal can never hate him and Roswaal believes in him and Subaru makes it clear that he will never be like him and closes the door and Subaru goes running through the forest and trips down a hill and Subaru asks himself "What do I do" and Otto says "Would you like me to tell you what you should do" and as Subaru takes a deep breath and Otto punches him which suprised me cause that came out of nowhere and Otto says "Stop trying to put on a tough act around your friends, Natsuki Subaru." THE END



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentar


bottom of page