top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Parks and Recreation: Season 2

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

in its second season, transforming lead character Leslie Knope from a hopelessly ineffective bureaucrat to an inspirational force for good who actually gets things accomplished. Meanwhile, her coworkers at the parks department slowly become a makeshift family who support each other. Over the course of the season, they cohost a telethon, collaborate on a mural for city hall and help Tom Haverford get over his divorce.

On March 17, 2020 - April 18, 2020, I watch Parks and Recreation: Season 2 because once I finished season 1 I had to keep on watching it, and I love how the start of the episode by revealing that male and women penguins are getting married but once it is too late, they reveal they're both male which was hilarious and I was laughing my ass off how it was playing out. My favorite episode is "Hunting Trip" because Ron Swanson gets a bullet in the head and manages to survive Leslie takes the blame when it was Tom's fault. Another favorite episode is where they're trying to fill up the hole and Andy Dwyer gets hit by the dirt there trying to use to fill up the hole looks like Andy found a new hole and he ends up in the hospital because of that and I was like "Poor Andy". But something I never thought I would see is love chemistry between April and Andy I was like " holy fucking shit". But that was ruined because Ann later kisses Andy and I was like in my head "Andy don't tell April 10x" but he eventually told her. And then introduced 2 new characters Chris Traeger and Ben Wyatt in the middle of the season. The saddest scene is when a crippling budget deficit leads state auditor’s Chris Traeger and Ben Wyatt to temporarily shut down the Pawnee government but eventually, Leslie regroup the team and Leslie chucks Garrys painting into the water which is harsh.


My Conclusion is that Parks and Recreation: Season 2 is an awesome show with a couple of twists but this show is meant for adults not kids so if you show your kids The Parks and Recreation Series you just proven your a horrible parent.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page