top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

No Game No Life

Updated: Jun 18, 2020

Legendary gamer siblings Sora and Shiro are transported to a world where life is a series of games and humanity is in grave danger of extinction.

On May 5, 2020 – May 6, 2020, I watched No Game No Life because I wanted to watch more Isekai and several people suggest this and I enjoyed it and I love the intro and the music and the artwork and I love Shiro she is hilarious I connected to the characters, and I say to myself “I wish my sister was more like Shiro a gamer girl who cared about me” getting teleported to another world without your consent I mean WTF. Why TF would you tell the rules when you are falling from the sky I mean if it were me, I would focus on whether I'm going to die or survive and then giving Teto the middle finger. And impressed by Sora's poker skills to win, and he has an

excellent Poker face, IN EPISODE 2, we get introduced to Stephanie, and she places her problems for losing against Chlammy and blames it on Sora and Sora and Shiro by saying “so basically she lost her match to a cheater, and she is a sore loser” and Sora wins a game against Stephanie asks her to love Sora and then Sora accidentally touch her breast, and then he gets kicked out the door, when Sora and Shiro had a mental breakdown, I was like “Coo For Coco Puffs”. Why did they change our race from Humanity to And Sora is a brave person to make an entrance like that I would stutter my ass off and I don't know how he does it? I notice the Jo Jo Bizarre Adventures reference even though I've never watched Jo Jo's Bizarre Adventures the only reason I recognized it because of the art style it's so noticeable. The chess that Sora and Chlammy played reminded me of wizard chess from HarryPotter and Sora is a smart ass. Chlammy is a big crybaby, and she still throws tantrums like a little a kid and it was obvious that Sora would become King, and Shiro would become Queen would become king because of the trailer but how many there were I was like “WTF” IN EPISODE 5, we get revealed that Stephanie is a bitch, and a jerk I see why they hate her and Stephanie challenges Sora to a game of Blackjack and as always Stephanie loses and the punishment for Stephanie is to make her act like a dog, and she has a dog ear and tail and Stephanie to be their dog for the day, and then we learn about the Warbeast. And Stephanie challenges Sora but Shiro intervenes and Shiro wins, and as a prize, she takes Stephanie's panties and Shiro puts Stephanie's panties on her head and Stephanie is desperate to win she keeps challenging Shiro and Stephanie keeps on losing, and then we learn about the Flügel. In EPISODE 6 we are introduced to Jibril a Flügel and Jibril is challenged to a game whether they get the library and if loses he has to give Jibril more than 40k books from another world and also Jibril kind of reminds of my older sister who is obsessed with books back to the review the game is Materialization Word Chain and the first word has to be Atom Bomb and Jibril is a big pervert and Sora said Laidswear which removed all clothing aka Nudity and to be honest which was hilarious I got to admit that is very smart and Sora ends up winning with “Coulomb Force” and Jibril joins team blank on their Adventures. In EPISODE 7 we get another bath scene but this time Jibril interrupts Shiro, and we learn more about the Warbeast like how if you lose you get your memory erased of the game, and we find out about a secret door that Stephanie gave them and the warbeasts secret. IN EPISODE 8 we meet Ino Hatsuse and Izuna Hatsuse and the second she enters Sora and Shiro start cuddling and feeling her, and they reveal to Warbeast how they know their plan and how they can't mind read people and it ends with something happening to Sora. In EPISODE 9 we get a backstory for Shiro and apparently, Sora disappears from existence except Shiro is the only one who remembers him like Re:Zero with Rem it's revealed that Chlammy wants a rematch with Sora cause Chlammy is a sore loser and can't admit defeat and Sora ends up losing but Shiro ends up winning and bring Sora back to life and Sora trades memories with Chlammy. In EPISODE 10 we learn to Feel the elve hates Jibril for killing hundreds of innocent people and Jibril hates elves, and we get a backstory for Chlammy apparently she is a slave, and we get another bath scene nice I love Chlammy reaction to the bath photos and I can tell Feel is a lesbian and I don't have anything against them, and I was happy when Chlammy said “ill be rooting for humanity” and that she didn't say Imanity I was like “Thank You” now the games begin Imanity vs Warbeast and when I saw the arena I was like “Is this some sort of video game tournament” and I like how they made it, so they get transported to a virtual world and this “Virtual World” gives them flashbacks of their old world and both Shiro and Sora start having PTSD. In Episode 11 it takes place where the last episode takes place with Sora and Shiro having PTSD and after watching the game begin Izuna looks like the Terminator with those kills and Sora tried removing NPC panties with the Lovey Dovey which just eliminates the character, and I was LMAO and I love the fight between Izuna and Shiro and when Izuna gets Shiro I was like WTF but why and that was a big twist and now Sora is after Shiro I was really surprised to see Shiro chasing after Sora, and then we see Izuna Blood Destruction form, to be honest, she looks like she came out of a horror movie. In EPISODE 12 the final Episode it takes place where we left off I love when Sora says “not even Mario can do that” Sora and Shiro end losing and making them think Izuna won while Izuna is celebrating she gets shot in the back of the head by Stephanie, and I was like “WTF happened” and then they explained their plan, and I was like “Holy Fucking Shit” I love Shiro question “Why did you aim for my panties” and Izuna has a breakdown Chlammy has faith in team blank and Seriously another bath scene but this time it's with Izuna and Shiro is so cute when washing her and apparently, the Representative of the Eastern Federation sneaked into the bathing room and apparently, the Representative of the Eastern Federation wants a rematch and Sora decides to settle this with a coin toss and for some reason, The Representative of the Eastern Federation uses Blood Destruction, but I was like “WTF” when it

was a draw and I agree with Ino Hatsuse “You got to be shiting me” and Sora loves the animal girls paradise and the rematch between Sora and Chlammy is explained. And they finally explain the goal to the others to defeat Teto. THE END. FYI: this is the longest anime review I have ever done in my life this took me 2 days

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page