top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Ninjago Season 8: The Sons of Garmadon


The Sons of Garmadon, a mysterious gang of criminals, are after the Three Oni Masks and they plan to use the power of the masks to resurrect Lord Garmadon. Can the might of Lloyd, the Green Ninja, and the ninja team stop them in time?

On July 5, 2022 - July 6, 2022, I watched Ninjago Season 8 and I didn’t like this sudden changed but I will say that I enjoyed it. In Season 8 everything change in this season and sure change is good but I mean almost everything they changed the characters to look like their movie counterparts but I love how they cover this by how changing time could change how they look I mean that is how time travel works so at least they acknowledge it and they removed the classic opening “Weekend Whip” along with the introductions to each character I mean what the fuck each season I would look forward to each new introduction but what confuses me is that they kept all the old voices but replaced Lloyd Garmadon. What confuses me is that in this season Kai and Nya’s parents never get mentioned once and I was curious because I want to know what happened to them now that they are out of captivity and I wonder what they are up to. This season is all about The Sons of Garmadon reviving Garmadon I mean haven’t they use Lord Garmadon as a villain enough if I was Garmadon I would start singing “I don’t want to be buried in a Pet Sematary I don’t want to live my life again” and I would be pissed off at the person who revived me but this review isn’t all cons I’m really happy because they kept the original story because usually when something like this happens you expect them to change the story but nope they kept the original story that made me happy and I will admit this season kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time and the fact they kept doing the original story makes me happy and also I love the visuals and I love the fact we see some of our favorite characters in the movie style. I also love that we see a side of Lloyd we have never seen before in any season Loyd is in love with Harumi you can just see it in his eyes it looks like everyone is getting a piece of love in this season first it was Jay, Zane, Kai now it’s Lloyd and I know how Lloyd the feels of being betrayed by someone you trust with your life like a friend cough cough The Incident or a girlfriend cough cough “Harumi” and you feel like your best friend betrayed you (another reference to The Incident) and in the next episode we learn why Harumi hates the ninjas so much and it’s actual makes sense why she does and if your wondering why I'm spoiling Harumi how she is evil well it's because she is one of the main protagonist. I loved seeing Dereth in movie form and he also runs a bar instead of of a dojo that was so cool for some reason a bar seems more fitting for a Dareth than a dojot and I was also happy to see Pixal alive and well in this season also she is the famous Samurai X and I agree with Zane I love seeing her with a body and not stuck in a computer. I love when the mailman says “see you next season” and for a second I was like “he’s breaking the fourth wall” then Kai says “Season?” then the mailman says “you know fall, spring, summer, whatever” and then I was like “oh, that was a close one” and in my opinion The Sons of Garmadon are just a bunch of people on drugs in my opinion I mean don’t get me started on Ultra Violet she looks like someone who has done too many drugs and Killow either actually worked out or he went all Bane and injected a bunch of drugs into his bloodstream making himself all buff and Mr. E always had his face covered probably from taking too many drugs his face melted and if you haven’t figured it out by now I’m joking. Cole discovers a baby and Cole takes really good care of this baby as if it was his very own child I have a feeling in the future he would be a great father and the baby with in a day started walking with in a day which should not be happening and they figured out the baby is actually Master Wu from his famous quote “Ninja never quit” which was so adorable to see. Harumi breaks out of prison with some help from Garmadon. I love the fact the ninja team are doing karaoke but the song is “Weekend Whip” it brings a smile to my face but Toddler Wu dancing to them singing makes me go “awwwwww it’s so adorable” and I hope when I go to karaoke they have this song on their karaoke list. A giant statute of Garmadon is attacking the city now we need someone to say “It’s Garmadon” and the ending shocked me because I was not expecting it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page