top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Moon Knight

Steven Grant discovers he's been granted the powers of an Egyptian moon god. But he soon finds out that these newfound powers can be both a blessing and a curse to his troubled life

On March 30, 2022 - April 4, 2022, I watched Moon Knight and this show is sod fucking awesome and this show blew my mind and I loved that they include references from the comics in this show and I loved the way they approached the origin story because they could have started from the beginning but that's not how they approach this you will have to see fit yourself. I have been waiting for this show for 6 years and I can finally tell my story of how I fell in love with Moon Knight you have no fucking idea how long I've been wanting to tell a story. I thought of this show as an early graduation present since I’m graduating in June of this year. I will be telling you the story of how all this started. It all start when I was a kid I woke up one morning early and my big sister wasn’t up so I decided to play “Marvel Ultimate Alliance” and she never allowed me on and I chose Moon Knight cause he was a cool looking character and he had a cool looking staff and crescent moon eventually my sister got up and came downstairs and was mad at me and kicked me off but even when she kicked me off I never forgot about Moon Knight and he lives in my brain rent-free. Because back in middle school we had something called ASP aka After School Program and I joined a comic book club and I told my teacher how I love Moon Knight and he told me that Moon Knight was coming out with his own movie and I was shocked about it and every once in a while I would search up news about it but as years went by with no news on it I knew it wouldn’t happen. But when Moon Knight was officially announced by Marvel I was shocked and I couldn’t believe this I felt like I could jump in joy but I remembered if I jumped my head would hit the ceiling and I kept in touch with all the Moon Knight news and then I remember I have never read a single Moon Knight comic so I read a couple to get an idea. Then one night I remember like it was yesterday I was playing video games on my iPad when I got a notification for the Moon Knight trailer and I dropped everything I was doing to watch the trailer and it blew my mind and I had some skepticism about Oscar Isac as Moon Knight but that was thrown out the window when I watched the trailer but while waiting for this show what made me happy to learn people were making theories about Moon Knight, getting Moon Knight collectibles and merch this made me happy because to know my favorite superhero to the recognition he deserves imagine if your favorite characters who no one knows about it and get the recognition they deserve. In the first episode I get introduced to a song I have never heard of before it’s called “A Man with Love by Engelbert Humperdinck” and it is such a cache tune and I listen to this song on fucking repeat. The next episode was awesome and while waiting for episode 3 of Moon Knight I decided the Lemire run of Moon Knight and the comic ended up being helpful because of what happened in the end of episode 4 and that shocked me I'm now really glad I read the Lemire comics because it had an awesome story and beautiful art. The next couple of episodes were awesome and they shocked me and it was a fucking awesome and the end post-credit scene of Moon Knight shocked me I was mind blown and I loved this show. When I finished this show I wanted cry and wanted to give everyone a part of this show just a big hug because they made my dreams come true and if I see any of them at a Comic-Con I will give them a hug so if I meet any of you better be prepared for a hug. I can’t count how many times I rewatched Moon Knight because this show was so fucking awesome. I remember every night I would stay up till 12:00 AM to watch the new Moon Knight episode. It made me sad to learn there might not be a season 2 of Moon Knight because to learn this show I have been waiting for ages for won't get a season 2. After finishing this show all I have to say is “This does bring a smile to my face” because this is just what I expected from the Moon Knight show. I recommend Moon Knight for any Marvel new or old because Moon Knight is separate from the MCU timeline so you won't have to understand what is going on it's like a fresh start and I recommend Moon Knight for people who love horror, drama, dark shows.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page