top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Masters of the Universe: Revelation

Updated: Aug 23, 2021

The war for Eternia begins again in what may be the final battle between He-Man and Skeletor. A new animated series from writer-director Kevin Smith.

On July 25, 2021, August 22, 2021, I watched Master of the Universe: Revelation and holy shit this is a fucking disgrace to He-Man and the Masters of the Universe it made me sick to my stomach and He-Man was my childhood and grew up with He-Man and the Masters of the Universe it was my childhood and I was born before He-Man and your probably wondering how I watched He-Man and the Masters of the Universe and the answer to that is “As a child, I would watch Qubo and there was this thing at night time called “Night Owl” and they always aired “He-Man Masters of the Universe and I loved He-Man, Skeletor, the story, the characters I fell in love with it all and as a kid I loved saying "I have the power" and I got hooked on it and every night I would wait for “He-Man Masters of the Universe” to come on and I looked up to this show and I still remember watching He-Man Masters of the Universe and Night Owl also introduced me to "Where on earth is Carmen Sandiego" but it’s sad that Qubo is no longer available and for more information about Qubo I put my sources below and I have to say I love the storytelling and animation is fucking amazing and fun fact I auditioned for the narrator in a fan-made untertale and I have not watched the trailer and I fucking love this story telling and when they kill of He-Man I’m like “He’s gonna come back somehow I mean there are 5 episodes he can’t die now.” but boy was I fucking wrong and when I learn this is all about Teela and it’s all a bait-and-switch just like Last of Us Part 2 and God I fucking hated that fucking video game and if I ever meet Neil Druckmann I will piss all over him and Mannix describes this perfectly.

“All the trailers were made for the fans it features He-Man but then the show comes out and it's very clear for the woke critics that bait-and-switch makes me think that Kevin Smiths is Neil Cockmann’s disciple it's a very beta male Neil druckmann move I mean it's the same stupid logic that Naughty Dog did with the last of woke dog shit Part 2 now Teela Zilla won't turn into AbbyZilla mark my words when she gets the sword Neil Druckmann will insert himself into the show somehow.” -Mannix

After watching Masters of the Universe: Revelation I have never been so tempted to kill myself or thoughts of killing Kevin Smiths cause no one and I mean no one gets to fuck up with He-Man and the masters of the universe and gets away with it and if I even meet Kevin Smith in the real world I will beat the living shit out of him.


Citation


Qubo Night Owl. The Official Qubo Wiki. (n.d.). https://qubo-channel.fandom.com/wiki/Qubo_Night_Owl.


“Kevin Smith Full Blown MELTDOWN! BLAMES FANS For Masters Of The Universe: Revelation DISASTER!” YouTube, uploaded by Mannix, 24 July 2021, www.youtube.com/watch?v=_85KHZo08hM&list=PLLB3D1XfWuIpaN4qC7SaYW-QQoH7x1IC2&index=2&t=178s.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page