top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Love Death and Robots

A collection of animated short stories that span various genres including science fiction, fantasy, horror and comedy.

I remember watching Love Death and Robots in April 2018 and when I first watched this show I was blown away by the beautiful animation and the real animation and also this show was hilarious as fuck. I remember always wanting to watch this show but my dad wouldn’t let me since my little sister was always around so one day my Uncle Frank picked me up and I watched it at his house and as I watched Love, Death + Robots my mind felt as if it would explode. This show surprised me because before watching “Love Death and Robots” I had never heard of an anthology so this show was a surprise for me. Some episodes shocked me because they where they are so realistic I thought they cast real people but to learn it was all CGI blew my mind. In these worlds these people make they kind of give you an idea what could be in the future for us or not and maybe an alternate universe. As I watched this show I learned that every episode told a different story which is something I have never experienced before and I found out “anthology“ was just from this series. My favorite episodes of Love Death and Robots are “Suits” and “The Witness” and “Fish Night” and “The Sucker of Souls” and when I finished “Love Death and Robots” my mind was blown and I said ”I need season 2” and also I decided Love Death and Robots is my all time favorite Netflix Orginal Show and I believe nothing can change that unless something better comes along which is highly unlikely. Oh and before I go and forgot to mention the most important thing and is that you should never show this tv show to kids because this show has cursing, sex, almost all the things you don’t want kids to see or as Tim Miller said “Fuck the kids” and I always found that quote hilarious. I would recommend this show for people who love sci-fi, horror, romance, robots, gore, then this would be your cup of tea and for people like me who love anthology series.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page