top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Locke and Key (Ongoing)

Updated: Oct 7, 2021

After their father is murdered under mysterious circumstances, the three Locke siblings and their mother move into their ancestral home, Keyhouse, which they discover is full of magical keys that may be connected to their father's death.

On September 8, 2021 - September 12, 2021, I watched Locke and Key and holy shit was this show was a hell of a ride and hilarious as fuck and there were moments where I related with the characters and this show goes from being a normal family with PTSD about their dead father to a strange house full of magical keys like something out of Ready Player One (The Book) and as you go further into the rabbit hole you will learn it's more than just about the keys.


I first was recommended Locke and Key on TMDB “The Movie Database” and I ignored it but it kept getting recommend to me so I look at the trailer and it looks like something I would watch so I watched it and after the first episode I was completely hooked


I didn't even know Bode Locke was actually Jackson Robert Scott until he screams after losing his photo and I'm like “I know that scream” and I looked up the cast and it turns out Jackson Robert Scott played “Georgie” in “IT (2017) and my mouth dropped and I'm like “holy fucking shit I knew he seemed familiar” and


there is this hilarious moment where Bode is taught that the middle finger also means “Aloha”

I related to when Kinsey says “You used to talk to me, about everything, about nothing. But now that I… Now that real shit’s going on… I don’t even recognize you anymore. It’s starting to scare me.” it reminds me of my little sister because she used to always talk to me but now she pushes me away every time she is with her friends after the incident and Tyler says “I’m the same as I always was.“ and I love this quote because so many people think I have changed but the truth is I have always been the same it’s just the impact of my mom and this hellhole of a home are the reasons I’m different and I’m no longer the kind, funny, dancer, artist, sweet child everyone use to know me as and because of the incident with my friend I am no longer trustworthy.


and my favorite key is and always will be The Head Key and I think its just the thought of being able to go inside of your head is so fucking awesome and if I had to rank them it would be 1. The Head Key, 2. Anywhere Key, 3. Ghost Key


and I learned it was originally a graphic novel and I was shocked and I knew I had to read the graphic novel for Locke and Key and it was by Joe Hill and I believe I heard his name before but I just brushed it off and after finishing Locke and Key I wanted the graphic novel since my birthday is in 2 months I asked for Locke and Key (Graphic Novel) for my birthday or Christmas and that just tells you how much I loved the show


Sam Lesser was my favorite villain I loved him because of his backstory his story of him just wanting friends and in the end you feel sad for him cause you start to care for him and I understand Sam Lesser pain of wanting friends and the feeling of being betrayed and I started crying yelling "NOOOOOOOO" but Bode saves him and I hope one day I get to meet Thomas Mitchell Barnet one day because I would love to sit down and talk with him and looking through what he's been in turns out he is in V/H/S/94 and I have already watched V/H/S which is an amazing movie but that's for another time


Later, I learned Joe Hill was Stephen King's son, but I already knew this because my dad told me about Joe Hill and why Joe King changed his name to Joe Hill but I never looked him up so I never knew what he looked like so instead I used my imagination and I pictured Joe Hill looking like his father Stephen King in my head.


I recommend this to people who love mystery, murder, strange houses, Joe Hill's work, and most importantly people like me who do not know who Joe Hill is or what he does well; this TV Show will give you an idea of what he is capable of and people who don't know what to expect from him. It will be worth your time and it will be 100% worth it but now I cant wait for Locke and Key: Season 2 cause it left on a cliffhanger and it has so many questions it needs to answer and also the return of an amazing cast also I hope Sam returns that will make me cry












6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page