top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Lego Ninjago Season 6: Skybound

Now that Morro’s ghost invasion has been defeated the ninja have now become huge media celebrities but dark forces once more threaten NINJAGO Island as the Teapot of Tyrahn is rediscovered by the ghost of Clouse, Master Chen’s former right-hand man. He allows Nadakhan, an evil Djinn, and the captain of the infamous Misfortune’s Keep, to escape the teapot. After reassembling his pirate crew, Nadakhan returns to his home realm of Djinjago, only to find it collapsing. This destruction, caused by the ninja defeating the Preeminent, leads Nadakhan to vow revenge. He refits his ship so it can fly and prepares to attack. Now they are Sky Pirates.

On June 5, 2022, I watched Lego Ninjago Season 6 and this show had me on the edge of my seat seeing what would happen next. I love this opening because I love the remixes of the same song “Weekend Whip” and I love all of the openings from this series and as I said before I love remixes of the same song it’s just so cool and the visuals and the introductions are always awesome. I love how in the beginning the skeleton make a cameo but it turns out to be just for a commercial they are doing. I love how the ninja attract their fans because they are celebrities and people are still fixated on whether Nya loves Cole and Jay and they even talk about how that was long ago. Lil Nelson is a great ninja even though he is a Make-A-Wish-Kid and that is his wish is to be a ninja for one day I already love the sweet kid. Dareth is a jerk and cares about no one but himself and Dareth gets rich and famous off the ninja’s career. Jay in this season is hilarious as always and when he learns the truth about his parents it shocked me. Nadakhan the Djinn is the last of his kind and tries to fill his sword with the souls of people who have run out of their three wishes. Nadakhan tempts people with them asking for wishes and I thought it would be easy for him to fall into temptation with the wishes but what shocked me is that he didn't. If it was me I would do a horrible job with saving my wishes because I'm really bad when people tempt me and with wishes there are so many things I want to wish for but I willy use them wisely and not ask for random shit I don't need. Nya joins the ninja on their adventures with a brand new outfit but she is still needs to unlock her true potential and she needs to learn Airjitzu. The ninjas are being hunted down by the police for a crime they never committed and now the ninja are in hiding from the city and the police so they don’t get caught and sent to the prison and since no one can find them the police hire Ronin to capture the ninja and while in prison they are in the same place as the enemies and they encounter a new enemy we have never met before “The Mechanic” and they meet an old enemy Captain Shoto the pirate and we learn how he captured Nadakhan and thankfully they are eventually proven not guilty. Djinn confuses Nya with Dalara his fiancé and wants to marry her and I mean that's just wrong marrying someone who looks like your fiancee. The ending was awesome I loved it and they even remember all of it even though it hasn't happened yet but now this confuses the timeline. I would give this season a 9/10 it was a really great season.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page