top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Lego Ninjago Season 5: Possession

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

A grieving Lloyd is possessed by the ghost of Morro – the Master of Wind and Wu’s first student. In Lloyd’s body, Morro renders the other ninja powerless before stealing Wu’s staff. It contains three hidden symbols, the path to finding the Tomb of the First Spinjitzu Master. Wu knows that if Morro finds the tomb, he will claim the Realm Crystal. This relic has the power to open the fabric between realms, enabling the powerful Preeminent to enter the NINJAGO world

On July 5, 2022, I watched Lego Ninjago Season 5: Possession and this was let’s just say this season was wild ride. I love this seasons opening because it’s a remix of the original theme song “Weekend Whip” and these visuals for the introduction are awesome. I never expected to see ghosts in Ninjago but this season decided to surprise me with this season and I can finally say it for this occasion “I ain’t afraid of no ghost” but poor Cole became a ghost and I felt bad for him because we all know how Cole loves his food but since Cole is a ghost and since things go through ghost Cole won’t be able to eat his favorite food. In this season we are introduced to Ronin and they seem to know who he is but I have no idea who he is I have never seen him in my life but then I remember the Ninjago video game called “Lego Ninjago: The Shadow of Ronin” and that video game introduces us to Ronin but what sucks is they don’t have it for PS4 but they do have it on the Apple store. Lloyd doesn't make a lot of appearances in this season other than him being possessed by Morro and we learn about Morro and how he was believed to be the green ninja but we see how that failed. In this season Jay became a really interesting character because they found out what they look like in the future and what Jay saw changed how he saw Nya. While on the subject of Nya she finds out the truth about her mother and she trains to be the ninja of water. The Ninja learned of something called “Airjitzu” and when I first heard about airjitzu I believed it was fictional but when I saw it in action boy was I wrong. Then when they arrive in Cloud City it’s basically like Heaven and some of the people working there are basically gods who determine what people’s life would be like by writing down what will happen next. Getting to see Garmadon again in the curse realm I was like “this does bring a smile to my face” it’s like seeing an old friend again to ask for wisdom. Wu tried to save Morro but Morro sacrifices himself while he gives Wu some words of advice “You can only save those who want to be saved... Goodbye, Sensei” and those words touched me. I would give this show a 10/10 from the story telling and character development it was awsome and I would definitely rewatch this show again.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page