top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Lego Ninjago Season 1: Rise of the Snakes

Updated: Jul 6, 2022

he ninja are relaxing. But trouble is slowly brewing. . . . Young Lloyd Garmadon wants to be evil like his dad, but wherever he goes, those ninja mess him up. After having unwittingly released the Serpentine, he ends up being the destined Green Ninja. Meanwhile, Lord Garmadon is back, mostly out of concern for his son. The season is also highlighted by the discoveries of unlocking True Potential, the search for Fangblades, and the Great Devourer.

On June 25, 2022 - July 5, 2022, I watched Ninjago a childhood show of mine and this show is always hilarious to me no matter the age and the action was always awesome and it always had me on the edge of my seat no matter how many times I watched it. The theme song for Ninjago “Weekend Whip” is always a fucking banger I recommend this song for anyone. “Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu (2011)” is a prequel to this show and I remember every scene that happened in the movie of the because I had the DVD and when I was bored I would watched this movie multiple times. I remember only watching Ninjago at my grandparents in California because they had cable but when I found out it was on Netflix I would always watch it with Netflix on the Wii but then I was unable to watch this show because my parents were divorced and my dad had a Netflix account and Ninjago always was on my brain and I was shocked to see the trailer for “The Lego Ninjago Movie” I couldn’t believe it was happening and then I remembered everything and I remember getting a lot of Lego Ninjago Sets. Kai was always my personal favorite because of how cool he was but now looking in this season and I realize I just wants to reach his true potential will try anything to become the green ninja but this still dosent change the fact Kai is a cool guy and near the end of episode 10 Kai had to make a choice that was hard for him and he chose the right decision and the ending of episode 10 always shocks me no matter how many times I watch it. I always loved listening to Sensei Wu’s words of wisdom and these were quotes helpful for the real word and he should be up there with Yoda, Mr. Miyagi. The ending always shocked me no matter how many time I watched it and I practically memerozied what happens next in this season because I rewatched this season multiple times. I recommend this show for anyone and especially kids because I know they will love this show.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page