top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Knives Out

Updated: Aug 10, 2020

When renowned crime novelist Harlan Thrombey is found dead at his estate just after his 85th birthday, the inquisitive and debonair Detective Benoit Blanc is mysteriously enlisted to investigate. From Harlan's dysfunctional family to his devoted staff, Blanc sifts through a web of red herrings and self-serving lies to uncover the truth behind Harlan's untimely death.

On June 30, 2020, I watched Knives Out and it was great, but before I go into the details let me get something straight when I watched Knives Out the trailer I compared it to Clue (the game) and damn was I wrong and in my entire life I have never watched a movie with Daniel Craig in it and the only other movie I heard he is in is James Bond, but I never watched it so, sum to it up this first movie with Daniel Craig and I have been wondering is this Chris Evans first movie after Avengers: Endgame, and it makes you think and it has twist and turns just when you think you know everything thing it flips the whole world upside down and Harlan Thrombey reminds me of a real life author and is still alive to this day his name is Stephen King. I understand why people loved Knives Out it was an amazing movie.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page